Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis mo

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Totally staff they acted like owner operators
Cons: Ad dresser or more storage to room so that you don't have to live out of a suitcase
Convenient to Wilton (which is where kids and grandchildren live). Extra touches such as hot tea and flavored water in evening were much appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Nov 26, 2016
So clean and comfortable. My son loved the workout room and I love your beds and pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly fun

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great stay. Fun, funky room. Bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel was quiet and staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Friendly hotel, casual and comfortable.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was really pleasant and casual. The set up was great for families with kids.
Cons: The lighting is a bit stark and the food reminded me of a dining hall in college, but the heart of the hotel is in the right place. Its a bit echo-y.
Easy, pleasant staff, convenient, casual. I liked seeing families in their footie pjs in the dining area/lobby in the morning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Reactions

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Chose hotel on line and would choose another accommodation in future.
Contrived emphasis on health. Gratuitous exercise equipment in room! Staff generally pleasant except one hapless bartender/waiter who charged extra for olives in martini. Staff unable to provide restaurant receipts at checkout. Restaurant overall offers limited selection of mediocre food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel if you like to be healthy and keep fit

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: All the amenities that n the room.
Cons: Fan n the bathroom
Location: We didn't have time to explore the area. Just there one night.
We really liked this hotel because it was not your typical chain. Each room has great workout equipment along with an exercise guide for using the equipment. There were also workout videos that we did not watch. The guide though was great. The decor in the room was very uplifting. Even the window dressing was very cool. In the lobby we're several diffused water options. The only negative was there was no fan in the bathroom. Otherwise it was five star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Excellent choice for active traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It's all about the details. From the selection of waters in the lobby to the in-room fitness gear to the bicycles available to guests, staying here makes it easy to keep up a fitness routine while on the road. Staff are friendly and helpful. The inviting outdoor lounge area includes a fire pit, perfect for unwinding after a long day. I loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super healthy

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Like a fancy gym without leaving your room. Also very modern for traveling professionals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Western Maryland

Nice hotel off CT Merritt Parkway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were visiting friends in Connecticut but also had business appointments in New York City--so the Even Hotel proved quite convenient! Our first stay in an Even Hotel. Nicely appointed with a very friendly staff. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, Clean and Friendly.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights. We are very happy with almost everything. Be aware that there is no complimentary breakfast.