Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Excellent choice for active traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It's all about the details. From the selection of waters in the lobby to the in-room fitness gear to the bicycles available to guests, staying here makes it easy to keep up a fitness routine while on the road. Staff are friendly and helpful. The inviting outdoor lounge area includes a fire pit, perfect for unwinding after a long day. I loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super healthy

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Like a fancy gym without leaving your room. Also very modern for traveling professionals
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Maryland

Nice hotel off CT Merritt Parkway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were visiting friends in Connecticut but also had business appointments in New York City--so the Even Hotel proved quite convenient! Our first stay in an Even Hotel. Nicely appointed with a very friendly staff. Would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, Clean and Friendly.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights. We are very happy with almost everything. Be aware that there is no complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Very close to the Merritt Parkway. The hotel was clean and efficiently managed.
Cons: The a/c vents blew directly on one bed making it very uncomfortable. The see-through bathroom door was not conducive to privacy.
The staff was very welcoming. We were always greeted upon entering the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zen like hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Perfect place for health concise traveler, room and facilities very equipped to meet your exercise routine. Friendly staff, easy access to Merritt Pkwy and not far to 95. Only annoying feature auto shade and blacking shade motors a bit loud, heard my neighbors and only assume they heard mine as well.
3 out of 5
by Othniel from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with great concept. Hotel staff very welcoming and wonderful customer service. Construction of ceilings and elsewhere was not done well
4 out of 5
by Alexis from NH

Mildred the bartender is AMAZING

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I want to live here. My bartender tonight simply astounded me. After official closing, she stayed open to accommodate a late arriving guest. I witnessed these guests giving her a hard time- they expected drinks similar to the high fructose laden junk you get at a typical chain restaurant. When served something made with quality spirits and natural mixers, this guest complained immediately. Mildred didn't skip a beat and proceeded to do her very best to accommodate this person's (lack of) taste, despite the fact it was after closing. I have spent the past 15 years in various customer service roles, and could not have been more impressed. I have stayed here once before, and drove an extra 35 minutes late at night after a long week to stay a second time. After the service I received tonight, I will be back as soon as possible!
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels