Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Usually an Econo-Lodge is a little nicer than this

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location: The area itself is great; there's lots of shopping and lovely places nearby.
The room had a few bugs (roaches?) in it. The batteries in the TV remote were dead. Housekeeping removed and did not replace a bar of soap that had been used. We could hear the guy above us pacing back and forth into the wee hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

THe facility

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Parking is not good very confining, staff are not very friendly or cooperative one man in particular. Would not give me a receipt because went through expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Good stay at a economical rate! Perfect for prometric exam takers! Right opposite prometric.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by FRONT DESK , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth the worry

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was very nice and friendly. Overall good location due to proximity to Metro North station.
Cons: Our door had been kicked in previously so it was all dented by the handle - this made us feel uneasy and not safe right off the bat. The room was not clean at all - piles of dust on the air conditioner, hairs in the sheets, and mold in the bathroom. The toilet handle was broken and the towel racks were all bent, plus the light and fan in bathroom were broken. Even though Norwalk is a nice town and the surrounding area seemed safe, the quality of the room made us feel scared that something would happen to our car/our luggage while we were out - we hardly slept.
Location: Drove to the East Norwalk train station (plenty of parking) & took train to NYC for the day. We didn't stay long as we were worried about our stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money even though it was cheap.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cheap and cheap. Carpet was dingy / dirty. There were noisy fans or something. My bathroom floor bibrated with the noise. Bed was comfortable and it was cheap. Next time I'll be wantinf to spend over $100 just to stay in a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Just what i expected. Best price for the area for a convenient, quick stop. Everything was a little more than acceptable. (except breakfast, which was very sparse.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Good for one night only!!!...or.sleep in you car!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: nothing!!...nothing.....wait!....the ice machine!!..yes...that is it
Cons: everything!!!...this people needs some serious training
Location: main road..all shops and restaurants plus rent a car and carwash inside the parking lot of this property
This place is no quiet hotel, people live there, they have party, some with the door open drinking and having fun, there is a rent a car right next door and they park the cars where guest park their cars, so at 7:00am when the rent a car people comes to work they start moving cars all over the place, plus the car wash too...is crazyyyyy!!!...and then you have........ " cash"...the night shift attendant..this guy needs some serious training...to say he is rude and is an understatement....i do not know how can anybody come back to this place......?????...bottom line...stay away!!..if you cant find another hotel...sleep in your car!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very comfortable bed. Clean & convenient to stores & the friend we went to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Good place to spend the night

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Cons: Would like to see better choices for breakfast. Very bad selection for a diabetic.
Room was clean and comfortable, check in was easy. Would like to see better choices for breakfast. Very bad selection for a diabetic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Felt unsafe

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Homeless roaming the area. Police tape by the rooms. Hotel staff safely locked behind a secure door