Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Usually an Econo-Lodge is a little nicer than this

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location: The area itself is great; there's lots of shopping and lovely places nearby.
The room had a few bugs (roaches?) in it. The batteries in the TV remote were dead. Housekeeping removed and did not replace a bar of soap that had been used. We could hear the guy above us pacing back and forth into the wee hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

THe facility

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Parking is not good very confining, staff are not very friendly or cooperative one man in particular. Would not give me a receipt because went through expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Good stay at a economical rate! Perfect for prometric exam takers! Right opposite prometric.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by FRONT DESK , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth the worry

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was very nice and friendly. Overall good location due to proximity to Metro North station.
Cons: Our door had been kicked in previously so it was all dented by the handle - this made us feel uneasy and not safe right off the bat. The room was not clean at all - piles of dust on the air conditioner, hairs in the sheets, and mold in the bathroom. The toilet handle was broken and the towel racks were all bent, plus the light and fan in bathroom were broken. Even though Norwalk is a nice town and the surrounding area seemed safe, the quality of the room made us feel scared that something would happen to our car/our luggage while we were out - we hardly slept.
Location: Drove to the East Norwalk train station (plenty of parking) & took train to NYC for the day. We didn't stay long as we were worried about our stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money even though it was cheap.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cheap and cheap. Carpet was dingy / dirty. There were noisy fans or something. My bathroom floor bibrated with the noise. Bed was comfortable and it was cheap. Next time I'll be wantinf to spend over $100 just to stay in a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of town

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit off the main and difficult to find. Posted signs are small and need to be illuminated. Hotel staff need to be a bit more appreciative to out of town visitors. Hotel seems to be a long term stay for locals. Parking is also an issue as trucks are parked blocking other vehicles making it a hassle to park when you get in late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Milford CT

Exactly what I expected - plus fridge & microwave

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. I needed a cheap room, and wasn't expecting anything more than what I got. It was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am glad to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. I'm also glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by David from Fairfield

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in. Easy check out. I was pleasantly surprised that the room was made up so well. Often times with "economy" stays you can't even find a clean bathroom but everything seemed very well maintained. This is obviously not supposed to compete with the Stamford Marriot but for the price I don't think you can beat it. Plus it offers smoking rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am glad to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. I'm also glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was fine for one night. The clerk was kind of crabby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels