Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Need toiletries

Posted Jul 13, 2015
All you get is soap. It would of been nice for some shampoo or toothpaste
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Needed a place to stay on the way to Rhode Island. This was reasonably priced, though hidden away. Good place for the business traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Friendly and Helpful

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Found the manager and overnight desk clerk very helpful and friendly in directions and resolving an issue we had with our reservation thru Expedia. Also, when I was working out, one of the custodians came in and cleaned equipment. Great to see with exercise equipment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
OK for sleeping overnite. Location good for family visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very quiet, room was very clean and fresh. Staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Mediocre hotel with nice staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: I liked that the hotel was off the main road and quiet, the AC worked well and wasn't noisy, and the small clean grassy area to potty the dogs
Cons: The smoke-free rooms should not smell of cigarettes.
Location: I was staying in Norwalk for a dog show. Didn't do anything but that.
OK hotel. Not great/not bad. Nice size clean room. It was supposed to be smoke-free but smelled of old cigarettes. :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by derise f from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

What A Splendid Location . . .

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a horrid experience at a hotel in Stamford and drove onto our final destination of Norwalk. We reserved your location on-line while driving, via the suggestion of our children texting us back of your location. What a pleasant surprise and splendid location! Derise S.(Not f.)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from Duncannon

total zoo

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were worn out. Great place if you like to sleep on what felt like cinder blocks, no ice machine. People actually live kids running up and down the halls yelling and screaming. Was a zoo experience ill sleep in my work truck next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

it was good

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay there long term like if im on a week holiday or two but for one or two nights this hotel was good value for money.