Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
It was convenient to my event. Non smoking room was off hallway the smelled of stale smoke. Room was fine and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Alot
Exterior of the hotel was clean and looked inviting. That's were all the good stuff ended. The receptionist upon check in was nice and friendly. The room was quite but bare minimum for a hotel. One uncomfortable chair,one torn wash cloth, two small bars of soap,minimal towels,couldn't get the wifi to work even after two calls to the front desk finally just gave up. A friend tried to call me after I had check in and was told that I wasn't registered at this hotel. The hotel appeared to have very few people staying at it. And I understand why was glade to be leaving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Beautiful view of trees espcially in the fall
Overall hotel stay was good for the money. Staff was friendly, room was decent, our only problem was a strong and weird odor. The smell eventually went away but it gave me a headache as soon as I walked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Go for the price, not for luxury...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great shower!
Cons: No restaurant on site, no room service (food or cleaning).
Location: Not much to do around. You'll need a car...
People working there were very friendly. The room was clean, but kind of old. The kitchen was very useful, but fridge noisy... No restaurant of convenience store on site. Cheap place to stay if you have a gig for a few weeks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Horrible place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel was a poor choice to book. It is so low budget and old, run down and bandaided by the cheapest crappiest low quality stuff. 1) The receptionist tried to stick us with a smoking room. I had to argue to get the non-smoking I had booked. Nice try. 2) Their idea of 'breakfast included' was a prepackaged granola bar and horrible cheap coffee. Nice try, not really. As my pictures tell the tale of our stay. 1- mold in the bathroom 2-thin, stained, tissue this sheets. That do not even fit the whole matteress queen size sheets in a full size bed...not ok. 3-they call it a suite with kitchen amenities- yet there was not in cup even in the cupboard. You have to request kitchen stuff to use piece by piece. 4- Polyester blankets on bed (are those even sold anymore?) 5- I am appalled that I booked this hotel on Expedia at seating if 3.4 for my Husbands Birthday weekend to go to the Norwalk boat show. What a nightmare. I will never trust the ratings again. They are clearly written by 'fake' guests a.k.a the hotel owners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't find the exit

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There were no exit signs to leave the property and it was unclear how to do so. After several wrong turns, I finally figured it out. Signage would be helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is clean and conveniently located close to corporate offices and variety of restaurants. Staff is helpful and courteous. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast is non existent except for the same packaged muffin, bars and coffee every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Sort of rundown but convenient. Breakfast was pretty lame. Look around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Convenient and cheap is where the positive ends. The room was to hold 4 people. But there were towels for 2. There was soap but no shampoo or conditioner. There were only enough cups for 2 people also. Not even an ice cube in the freezer and no ice machines in the hotel. And a breakfast should consist of more than granola bars, prepackaged muffins and oatmeal. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, but no receipt

Posted May 1, 2016
Ok experience, not bad. Nothing to remember as well