Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, away from road which was nice and quite

Posted May 22, 2017
Our room was never cleaned, even after asking staff at front desk. Never got clean towels, thank God I had my own. Staff very nice but very short handed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. On a positive note, we are pleased you liked our location. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Always a good overall experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and work hard to make sure your stay is a good one. Bedroom bed sheets and covers could be better. Some of the sheets seemed to be stained by something so I think that should be changed. Overall, it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford once again. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay and that our associates took such a great care of you. I’ll be sure to share your compliments with them. We also appreciate your observation and have shared it with our team to make sure we are more consistent in our service levels. We value your consistent support and hope you will be back to see us on your next trip to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smelled bad

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: price
Room had a terrible smell. old furnishings in ok shape. bed very hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Practicality; you request what you need at the front desk
Cons: Better and later continental breakfast
Location: NA
Enjoy my stay as usual and had a good time at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you received excellent service from our staff, but please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

No ice ?? Noisy. Window would not close.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Not a place I would return to. Sorry but this was not a good place for business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was perfectly fine .. the only problem I had was that someone was having a party a few rooms down and all you smelled was pot the smell was overwhelming .. it smelled in my room that's how bad it was .. also the music was on really loud and the crowd in the hallway
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
We found left over roaches from someone's marijuana on top of the light fixture. Aside from that it was perfect. Just glad my 2 year old daughter didn't find the marijuana !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay, despite the issue you experience. We will work closer with our staff to make sure rooms are being checked thoroughly. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by La' Toris

nice and clean

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and your overall stay. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay.
1 out of 5
by Blair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cintya

Eh OK

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
They say they offer breakfast but all they had was lukewarm coffee and water, packets of instant oatmeal and granola bars. Asked for extra blankets as there are only 3 THIN blankets with no comforter, blankets never arrived. Bed was hard and so were the pillows. Bathroom was clean. Didn't ask for ID or for security deposit. Room had a strange underlying smell of curry.