Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown. The place is clean and staff is good they try to make your stay comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stamford. ct

Need refund

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Need a refund since nonsmoking room was reserved For us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Canaan, CT

Hotel is Terrific

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I have stayed here several times. Staff is excellent. Rooms are very clean. Great bed...sooooo comfortable. Hotel is excellently maintained, you would think it is a new build. The owner is a great guy!!!
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Warm home away from home

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived with a nasty cold, tired, and looking like a zombie. I was greeted warmly and pleasantly surprised by the speedy check in. The staff was sweet and inviting. The hotel has this quaint, warm vibe. Everything was clean and tastefully decorated. The parking garage is small, but easily accessible. The room was immaculate! I am very impressed by this hotel and look forward to staying there again!
4 out of 5
by Kristin

A nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel and convenient to where we needed to be. It is an older hotel which could use some updating. There is an Italian restaurant right beside it which was handy.
4 out of 5
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Hometown visit

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
AC wasn't cooling room enough. A call to front desk led to a quick, friendly, polite visit by maintenance personnel (at night!) an adjustment to the settings of the thermostat and explanation of the "quirky" setting fixed the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Peterburg, Fla.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location to NYC
Location: Don't care for the neighbor it is in,
STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. HOTEL IS CONVIENT TO NEW YORK CITY ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time I go here.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Ignorant and judgmental welcome, when I arrived - documented previously. My room directly above entrance, so I could here people coming and going- joy. Park across the street held some event early Sunday morning - got woken up by that noise.
3 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Room seemed run down. Not very clean