Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Posted May 7, 2018
Nice place—restaurant and bar was very nice—breakfast was excellent—lots of staff to help keep everything stocked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corning NY

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Hotel staff was helpful and pleasant, I felt comfortable with all the staff that I encountered. They always wore smiles. The room was clean and comfortable, with a balcony. Thanks for the pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect !

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Clean, awesome staff and great location and excellent price. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Friendly and courteous staff; clean room. Very convenient location for my visit to Stamford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great hotel near downtown Stamford

Posted Mar 27, 2018
The staff was excellent. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Stamford. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 9, 2018
I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close To The Train Station

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Impromptu stay after arriving at the Metro-North station from a day in NYC with my daughter. Didn't want to drive home in a snowstorm, so decided to spend the night here. Typical good service and amenities I've grown to expect from the Hampton Inn brand. Love that I can get a hot cup of tea in the lobby before turning in for the night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Arrived late. Turned on A/C to cool room. We were all so uncomfortable-slept poorly due to being so hot. Room was 205-needs HVAC help. Not what I usually expect at Hamptons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

EXCELLENT

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: staff, rooms
Cons: no
Location: great location near shopping and downtown
Excellent staff, room , breakfast, shuttle, perfect!
4 out of 5
by fiona

Hampton inn Haverhill

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is great. Only problem is rooms to go a while to heat up and we're a little called for first 9 of 24 hour say. Hotel in good condition. Great location. Allowed us early check-in and late checkout which was very accommodating as we went for New Year's Eve.