Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quite

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was really good, the serivce was friendly, the room and hotel in general was nice and clean, and the food served in the morning was excellent! I had a great stay in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Iowa

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We find the hotel very comfortable. It is a pleasant stay and meets all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great clean room bed was perfect for the back

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: We have a football coach at Sacred Heart. It was family weekend. This was our 3 stay at this hotel
Flat screen easy to control Updated bathroom Desk was perfect for some work Fridge was cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great staff and breakfast. Bathroom didn't have mirror, lights didn't work and there were bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

A nice place to stay near Norwalk/Wilton

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Recently renovated lobby and rooms make for a pleasant stay. The pool is still a bit funky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was nice bed was very comfy i sleep on the first night which rarely happen. The only complain i had is the stores around the hotel open late n close early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Business trip - accommodations were fine - recommend The Little Pub for dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tennessee

"Garden Party" at our "Christmas in Connecticut"

Posted Jan 6, 2016
My wife and I stayed here over the Christmas holiday, while visiting with family. Having once lived for a great number of years in Norwalk, it's a bit strange -- especially at Christmas -- to be lodging in a hotel no more than a mile-and-a-half from our old home. But, I have to say that from the moment we checked in we were made to feel "at home", through the warmth and friendliness of the hotel staff at the front desk, dining room, and room service. The facility is in a great location, just off Route 7 north of the connector, with easy access to the Merritt Parkway, Connecticut Turnpike, and the Cranbury/Wilton area. The hotel itself was clean, and well-maintained. Our room was spacious, clean, and the bed (mattress) very comfortable. For our "Christmas in Connecticut", there was no place like the Hilton Garden Inn, for our home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2015
great food and very clean hotel. staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Pool, spa and health center was very nice. The breakfast wasn't cheap, but there was plenty to eat.
Our family had a reunion last weekend. The hotel staff was very accommodating and courteous.