Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was a beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
It was a beautiful experience the jacuzzi and the pool was nice and clean the hotel lobby was beautiful. I recommend you try the Salman dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. I was on the 10th floor the room and the view was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How wonderful to read you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your review of Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. We love hearing that you appreciated our refreshing pool and ambiance of our hotel along with our delicious menu options we serve. We can’t wait to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Easy check in, good parking. Where I wanted to be.
Cons: Towel racks on the walls. Need to be more eco friendly - option to re-use towels, recycling bins.
Location: Good for southwest Connecticut, near NYC.
Easy check in, good parking. Not going to write any more. I wish you would stop insisting on writing a boatload, or else I wont write at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re please you appreciated our great location and prompt service we provide. We understand the importance of reducing our carbon footprint on the Earth and will review your comments to look into any potential improvements we can make to our recycling program. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Nov 24, 2015
I really enjoyed my overnight stay, great comfortable down pillows and comforter. I would absolutely stay here again and throughly recommend it to travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your terrific review and recommendation of Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. We are thrilled the ultra-comfort of our Hilton Serenity beds were just what you needed for a perfect night’s rest. We love hearing that you would stay with us again and we hope it’s soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service, great location, fair prices

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
It is always a pleasure staying at this hotel. The staff is great! From the Bellmen to the Front Desk Staff, they are all welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abby

Great room- Terrible and Rude Staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Three friends and I stayed this past Friday, November 6. The room was a good size. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. However, I was very disappointed and displeased in the service. The Hilton Stamford is connected to a very large parking garage. Upon pulling into the garage, we were told by staff that the actual hotel parking was full and we needed to find a spot in the rest of the garage. This was quite frustrating seeing as we all had bags and had to carry them quite a distance to the lobby. When checking in, I was informed that i had to PAY for the awful parking spot. $10 doesn't seem like a lot, but it was extremely annoying since we weren't even technically parked in the hotel section. And i have never paid for parking at any Hilton I have ever stayed at. My next issue was with the woman who checked me in. I really wish I took down her name- I guess I was too frustrated to look. She asked me for my ID, which is normal and expected. However, she immediately questioned my age- asking me questions about my ID, insinuating that it was FAKE!- Saying I don't look old enough to book a hotel. And yes, I do look young but I felt very disrespected because she did it in a condescending manner. I am a member of HiltonHonors, but this trip gave me a very bad impression on the hotel. Safe to say, we will NOT be returning next time we come back to Stamford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Armond from Boston Ma

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful experience

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Spacious bath room, breakfast buffet, swimming pool, and comfortable bed and pillow.
Cons: Provides tooth brush.
Location: New York City, do I need to say more?
Totally enjoyed it. The hotel is nestled among the trees, away from hustle of the city. beautiful, clean, and quiet. flawless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We cannot express in words how happy we’re to hear you had a wonderful stay at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. From our peaceful ambiance to the amenities we offer we are thank you for your kind words. It is our hope to welcome you back again soon.