Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent last minute booking for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This location is conveniently close to the Amtrak train station. The hotel in general is clean and quite impressive, however the cleanliness of my room could have been better. The room was dark, and the toilet was not cleaned properly nor thoroughly (gross). The beds were extremely comfortable though and I had a great nights rest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, New Hampshire

Best choice but hard to get to

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This was my second time staying at the Hilton. Being close to the train station is why I chose this hotel for when I want to get into New York City. I find that the area is a bit tough to navigate and harsh. Biggest flaw is you feel as if you've passed it on 95 south in order to gain ease of access to the property; going through a sketchy neighborhood and past industrial commercial businesses(garages/mechanics, storage facilities) is a bit of a turn off as well. Overall, it's definitely a good choice for business ​travel and local travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Staff and hotel was great. Roomsweee nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Good experience.stay quite. Good price with good accommodation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Training training training from desk

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Person who checks you in is rude and oblivious ! Like location staff at the front desk and guest services. Train or back office
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Well it location is great

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The staff fluctuates in terms of well trained / customer savvy and then there are arrogant guest service people who are nit happy with the job or simply don't understand it. Chris needs training /LaKeisha is great then there is another gentlemen who I think is trying but does a lot of talking less listening . I accidentally left my computer in lobby -Chris offered to look for it after many patronizing comments about how negligent I was by leaving it. I suggested security viewing no urgency. Too bad for me. Training -great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
very friendly staff and professional, room clean and dining experience very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Experience

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pleasing atmosphere, staff couldn't be better, comfortable room and environment, pet friendly and a very relaxing stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: No hassles
Cons: Everything is fine
Location: Na
I alway stay in that hotel when I'm in Conn. I've given you enough information. You asked for feed back you should not limit or expect a minimum response
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrington, CT

Great stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I come here at least once a year. Check in is a breeze. The rooms are super clean and the staff is very courteous. Always a great stay.