Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was the best hotel I stayed at ever. It was nice and clean. I like that there was a restaurant in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Aug 20, 2017
All elevators are in horrible condition. Seems like they are going to break. Buffett food was not refilled for almost an hour. Furnest in room made noise entire night. Iron nor coffee machine in room worked. Pool and jacuzzi dirty. Hallway smelled really bad. This hotel needs to be knocked down. It's a disgrace. Stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford

Comfort and convenience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Close to the train station. Staff at Tovola were very helpful. Luxurious comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach gardens, FL

Nice hotel, newly renovated

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Renovated recently, nice but construction outdoors made it somewhat complicated. Very helpful and nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night in a Zoo

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Dominique greeted me at the entrance and he was wonderful - kind and charismatic
Cons: Instruct housekeeping staff never to enter a guest room in the middle of the night without permission!!!!!!
Tried to order a sandwich from room service. No one answered the phone to take my order, either at Guest Services # or at 0. Tried repeatedly for an hour. Finally had to leave my room and take the elevator downstairs to the front desk. They said they would send. One hour later no sandwich. Again no one would answer the phone at either number, had to take the elevator back downstairs to the front desk to ask again. 1/2 hour after that they brought a sandwich, but it was the wrong order. I signed before realizing. They came and took it away, and brought the correct one. Later on after checking out they erroneously billed me for that wrong order and I had to call to get that charge taken off. But it is still on my debit card two days later. At 12:30 that night someone entered my room using a passkey. I woke up terrified. I had forgotten to use the bolt lock on the door before going to sleep due to the sandwich fiasco. They left quickly w/out saying anything. I bolted the door but did not sleep all night after that. In the morning I saw that someone had dumped a pile of clean towels on my bed. I guess that was the reason for the night entry. Perhaps the wost feeling was that even if I had tried to call the front desk for help, no one would have answered. They had never answered earlier. I am going to write to all board members of Hilton Hotels about this, it scared me badly and my children are furious. I am an elderly woman and I was traveling alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It wasn't a bad stay but I expected more from this location. It's good for short stays and that's all I'll say...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: near
Cons: quicker service
Location: beach, shopping, food
It was clean and near by.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Lack of training /Sophistication

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This is the hotel we frequent and we are always greeted with new nice poorly trained people . Have the opportunity to meet with the assistant director of operations (Ina) Who was resourceful in executing very basic request the neophytes could not figure out. If your Hilton honors member the ninth and 10th floor should be available . And if you're a frequent visitor and you get different messages depending on who you check in with there is a problem . Francisco and Chris Need more training and someone needs to tell them that customer service is very important especially to return customers . Bridgette is new and is reading a script. Training and development teach your people to think . Crowne Plaza in Stamford much better customer service - very clean and maintained well. Hyatt Greenwich same deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Dining area and front lobby. Staff very attentive.
Cons: Rooms definitely need work as mentioned above. Not to "Hilton" standards.
Hotel staff was very courteous and always looking to accommodate. As for the room, the carpet was rather worn, within the shower there appeared to be mold in the caulk lines and stains on the walls. I know you guys are in the process of remodeling this Hilton location as the meeting and dining area look great, but the rooms definitely need to be worked on.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels