Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

QT time

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel was great, last minute reservations made after a quick getaway trip. The room was just cleaned and bed was so comfortable, the room was just right since we were so exhausted. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent stay....I would recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Single now night

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel is not bad but there is an additional fee for parking and is very difficult to check in if your driving as there is limited spaces in the main entrance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff needs retraining.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and rooms were beautifully maintained. Breakfast was warm and breakfast staff were welcoming and engaging.
Cons: Front Desk staff.
Location: Several restaurants and stores nearby.
The hotel facilities were adequate. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was great. The Front Desk staff need to be retrained, however. I have a feeling that this has more to do with inadequate supervision than anything else. At all hours of the day and night the Front Desk staff were on their phones texting and on the internet. They barely raised their heads to acknowledge guests coming in and out of the hotel lobby. You literally had to stand in front of them to be acknowledged. The garage gate and scanner were not working for a few days, and when you buzzed the Front Desk they never greeted you. They hung up the phone and "buzzed" you through the gate. On one occasion, I had to repay for parking because the Front Desk hung up the phone on me without bothering to inquire about the issue. I was reimbursed, but it was frustrating to have several cars behind me waiting to exit the garage and not being able to reach the Front Desk. The hotel, however, was beautifully maintained. And, the rest of the staff were pleasant enough. The Front Desk staff, however, need to retrained and their Supervisors warned/fired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Shared facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: House keeping and parking.
This hotel shares the parking garage, restaurants, bar, pool, gym, elevators, etc. with the Crown Plaza Hotel. It's an average hotel. My disappointments are there are rust stains inside the toilet, rust on the bathroom towel bar/shelf and they don't vacuum the room everyday. There is a long walk to the parking garage and the parking gates/payment are unreliable and frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel but Oh those pull out beds.....

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This is a repeat trip to the hotel that is overall great..... staff, pool, breakfast, shuttle to the train station, very reasonable overnight parking while away. The beds in the room were comfortable but when my two grandsons opened the pullout couch the springs outline was visible through the mattress. It was impossible to sleep on so one slept on the couch and the other on the floor. Next day trip had very cranky children! Won't be able to threepeat! Too bad, because otherwise a perfect spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Clean rooms and affordable price.loved the location and proximity to NYC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff/Entering Building

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff being more attentive
Location: Small mall was ok
Upon entering, desk clerk and other staffers were loud with each other. Didn't say hello, just Last Name! - After last name, I had to say, can you repeat please- so far to get rid of me. Parking was unreasonable - should just have stayed @Crowne Plaza. Room- Toilet kept running. Doors are very-very loud when someone leaves there unit. Toilet has a hair-line crack - looks horrible. Windows were dirty. Not a pleasant night I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are disheartened to discover that your stay with us was less than pleasant and I will be certain to inform our housekeeping team with your concerns, as well as my front desk team. We deeply apologize for your stay not being up to standard, and do hope you consider coming back again to make up for your initial impressions of our services. We greatly appreciate your feedback! Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hershey

Horrible experience

Posted May 20, 2017
Bed bugs in room 226, staff were unresponsive to concerns, room service food sat outside in hallway for two days, would never stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
by Alessio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels