Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The front desk guy seemed to be a little "bothered" to check me in, though he was nice and pleasant. The options for breakfast were extremely limited. Parking was a little weird, but a nice perk of being connected to the hotel bar at the Courtyard next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stamford and thank you for your candid review! We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The lady at the front desk (from Albania) The shuttle driver (Jerry) Cleanliness of hotel Breakfast
Cons: Free parking would be nice!
Location: We took the shuttle to the train station and went to and from NYC.
The lady at the front desk (from Albania) was awesome! She was so helpful to us during our stay. The shuttle driver (Jerry) was awesome as well. We loved our stay in this hotel!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stamford and thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel room with equally nice staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Only negative was the limited parking during the registration process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stamford and thank you for your candid review! We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town. Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stopover.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This was a one night stopover after flying into White Plains NY on my way to Milford CT. I got there late and was starving. The desk clerk directed me to a close by dinner which was fast and good and then back at the hotel, valet parking, doesn't get much better. My room was very nice and the morning breakfast, especially the coffee, was great. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford, and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area. Again, we truly value your feedback and we look forward to your next trip back with us! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Notice

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was booked for a business trip/meeting from Sunday to the following Friday. On Monday I was contacted that the hotel had overbooked and I was notified that my booked stay from Monday to Friday was cancelled. Alternate accommodations were booked but at a lesser hotel and took too long. Not very pleased how this situation was handled and reluctant to book with Holiday Inn Express again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hanithah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for your candid review! We deeply apologize for the inconveniences you were faced with during your recent booking with us, and on behalf of the team please accept our dearest apologies. Our system sometimes has a tendency of overbooking, and we try our best to ensure all of our guests have accommodations. We truly value your feedback and hope to replace your impression about our services, the next time you're in town. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hanithah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we look forward to your next trip back with us. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hanithah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford, and thank you for your 4 star review. We are pleased to be informed you've enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to your next trip with us! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Well situated

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Always clean and comfortable.
Location: Well located. Near stores and restaurants, walkable.
Good place to stay. The only hassle is the parking. Shared with next door hotel and costs ten dollars. Otherwise is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear PC, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to be informed you've had an great stay with us, and we look forward to continually welcoming you back the next time you're in Stamford. Warm Regards, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Peter from Bingley

Good short stay hotel.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Used this hotel as a base whilst visiting family. Good train service into New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hanithah, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford, and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your short stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in town. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place To stay on business

Posted May 5, 2016
This place was friendly and convenient. The room was spacious and had what I needed. Recommending
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your recent stay from the exceptional service provided from our staff to the conveinicney of our location. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again, personally. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor