Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping and restaurants downtown.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: The elevator.
Everything about this hotel is great EXCEPT the elevator. I've stayed there twice now. The first time relays went out in the elevator and had to walk up and down 8 flights of stairs while it was being repaired. This last time I was there I got stuck in the elevator until i rang the emergency bell and the elevator was finally released. Beware of the elevator. They only have one car too. They should have two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Only complaint is, the free parking at the garage next to the hotel/ymcais on a first come first serve basis. If you don't find parking there, you'll have to pay and you might have to park a little ways from the hotel, which isn't bad if it's not freezing cold outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was very nice, clean and staff was nice and helpful. Only complaint is the parking. The garage is super small and it's first come first serve which seems a bit ridiculous for a hotel. When I came back from dinner I could not find a spot and had to park a block away in a garage and pay $20 for over night parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

I at Zero Degrees in Stamford and Norwalk

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This stay was not up to the normal excellent rating I give. The elevator was down for maintenance so we had to carry our bags up 4 flights of stairs. The room heating unit made the room too hot even turned down all the way so we just shut it off. We just hit them on a bad weekend. Great staff that goes over the top to make you feel at home. The hotel is located walking distance from the hottest part of town. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, downtown location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
They would have gotten a perfect score for hotel, room, etc. However, the only elevator in the hotel for guest was broken. Was on 3rd floor! It was broken for 3 days (maybe longer), I left after my stay of 3 days. Feel sorry for people in the higher floors. I talked to one person who was very unhappy!! I feel that they should have been able to get it fixed with emergency service in one day, or two days shipping overnight parts. The desk had no real info on it. It leads me to believe it was mostly a money thing making the problem last that long. I believe this was a hardship on the guest too much not to pay whatever to get it fixed as soon as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jan 19, 2017
An attempt to update this hotel has a lot left to be desired. Advertised 600 sq. Foot room is more like 350. Old yucky carpet, weird room configuration. Will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location to downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location! We could walk to restaurants and bars. Train station is close. Clean room. Nice shower. Breakfast is offered doenstairs with coffee available in the room. Only complaint is that elevator is slow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the shower was not your typical bathtub / shower combo. It was a glass door standing shower.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops near by (Target etc.)
I stayed in the king sized room. It was a very clean hotel room, although the TV was a little (I felt like) on the smaller size as far away as the bed was. The walk in shower was nice however the only concern I originally had was the water pressure. However the shower head says "water reduction" so I assume that's by design. Staff was very friendly. They do have a free parking garage but it's first come first serve and there's not that many spaces. Also some of the spaces are for the YMCA so be careful. Bad note: There were lots of sirens outside the hotel the night I stayed. While this was not the hotel's fault, it made falling asleep difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel convenient area

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Exceeded our expectations for the east coast ..... large comfortable rooms Very clean. Amazing staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect hotel, perfect location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great boutique hotel in downtown Stamford. So glad I booked this at the last minute for the holidays.