Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location to downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location! We could walk to restaurants and bars. Train station is close. Clean room. Nice shower. Breakfast is offered doenstairs with coffee available in the room. Only complaint is that elevator is slow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the shower was not your typical bathtub / shower combo. It was a glass door standing shower.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops near by (Target etc.)
I stayed in the king sized room. It was a very clean hotel room, although the TV was a little (I felt like) on the smaller size as far away as the bed was. The walk in shower was nice however the only concern I originally had was the water pressure. However the shower head says "water reduction" so I assume that's by design. Staff was very friendly. They do have a free parking garage but it's first come first serve and there's not that many spaces. Also some of the spaces are for the YMCA so be careful. Bad note: There were lots of sirens outside the hotel the night I stayed. While this was not the hotel's fault, it made falling asleep difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel convenient area

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Exceeded our expectations for the east coast ..... large comfortable rooms Very clean. Amazing staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect hotel, perfect location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great boutique hotel in downtown Stamford. So glad I booked this at the last minute for the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location warm staff.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Location: Location is great. Nearby was the Stamford Mall, great restaurants and downtown Stamford.
Unfortunately the elevator stopped working due to a relay going bad. Can't fault the hotel could happen to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Had a few issues during our stay. First of all, our key didn't work in the elevator to get us to our room. Staff wasn't concerned. They didn't give us a replacement key until the morning we were checking out, which meant we had to use the stairs or have them swipe their card each time we wanted to go up. Then when we get back after a day in the city, our room door was ajar. My assumption was that cleaning staff forgot to close the door, leaving it open for what I would imagine the better part of the day. Luckily nothing was taken from our room, but definitely risky. Finally, we had a towel that we brought with us and that was taken by what I would assume as the cleaning stuff. Despite the fact that this towel was gray and their towels are all white - it was gone. Hotel is supposed to be calling me back today to see if it was located. I dont have very high hopes though. The only thing they offered to do is to give us a later check out time. No thank you - I was ready to get out of there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Excellent Service

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff was excellent and very helpful . We requested for an early check in before 3pm since we are attending a 5:30 event in NY and they accommodated us . Free breakfast was definitely a plus .. I would stay here again in the future ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for dowtown Stamford

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nice modern hotel - always clean and bright and reasoy priced. Great staff. Typical hotel free hot breakfast - great for the price! Handy to downtown - 5 minute walk from Train station and good choice of restaurants just around the corner. Only downside is slow elevator with sometimes wonky controls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location for a quick overnight stay. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

clean, comfortable, close to train station

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, easy to use.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit utilitarian.
Location: Great location close to transportation and local restaurants/bars/shopping.
We stayed one night as a prelude to a longer stay in NYC. Drove from Ottawa on a Sunday and took the train into New York early in the am, parking our car at the Stamford train station. Staff were very friendly and helped out finding meals, etc. Room was quiet, comfortable bed and clean. Location was great, close to train station and local restaurants/bars.