Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Was a nice and relaxing stay. Was only gonna stay 1 night but decided to stay for another night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Clean modern rooms and pleasant staff. Have stayed here numerous times Convenient to restaurants and shopping which is nice since they have no bar at the hotel. Full Breakfast buffet and self parking is included. Only complaint is that the room temperature is a little difficult to control. Seems to be either a little too warm or chilly. Overall though a great value and cozy boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful... The room overall was nice as well as clean
Cons: Nothing to my knowledge
Location: Very nice area with many things to get into as well as places to eat
We enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I have is being put in a room near the elevator. It was noisy at times...mostly at night while people are awaiting the elevator...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great rate and really nice hotel. Located downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I booked the room in advance as we were planning a day in NYC but didn't want to stay there for the night. We arrived late at the hotel and had a nice welcoming. Room was clean and bed very comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

The best basics

Posted Aug 15, 2016
For a business trip, the was convenient, clean, friendly. Breakfast was copious but what you'd expect. Nothing delicious. And there is no bar or mini bar -- so don't go expecting a cocktail!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel near restaurants.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed one Friday night at this hotel. It is conveniently located. There are many restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The staff is very accommodating. Parking is free. Our room was lovely. When we were leaving, we were in a hurry and mistakenly left an item in the breakfast area. When we got home and realized what we had done, we called the manager. He found the item and mailed it to us. We were very appreciative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma.

too noisy, room was across from ice making machine

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: easy parking and breakfast was good.
Cons: install a 2nd elevator.
Location: took a walk at night and right around corner so much happenings with restaurant and bars serving tables outside on sidewalk. good downtown location.
complained about noise outside our room at checkout and they credited our account with about 10% disc. pleasant surprise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoped for Better

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel Lobby was bright and colorful
Cons: Clean your shower tile. Very dirty, mildew!!!
Beautiful Lobby, however, that's where it ends. This hotel is a converted YMCA. Rooms were ok, nothing special. Views out of the window were of a dilapidated building. Shower was disgusting. Mildew in the grout, on base of the shower door. Not clean at all. Parking garage is small. If you don't get a spot in the garage, you have to pay $16 and park in a garage down the block and walk back to the hotel through an alley or the side street. Location is not in the best part of town. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Othniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels