Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Attentive staff, room was good size.
Cons: The bathtub could use some updating.
Location: Greenwich CT. Nice park about a block away. Great boutique shopping and wonderful coffee options.
The courtyard with all of the wonderful plants and waterfalls by itself makes it a wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A returning client

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Good location nice staff quiet, clean rooms excellent food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Overall good but need some renovation, bathroom, hotel lobby and entrance. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, well-maintained lobby.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Atrium is its own environment, insulating against winter snow and cold and the heat of summer.
Cons: Again, room bathrooms are getting shabby.
Gorgeous lobby, restaurant, bar area conducive to relaxation, dining, and conversation. Hallways showing signs of wear. Rooms could use refreshed décor. Bathrooms are in need of redo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atrium and private party

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Atrium w open bar & dining is exceptional! Private party room w double doors that open to this scene was perfect! We stayed the night before the event n had very noisy guests several times in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Everything was great. I wish they offer a minibar in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience though only stayed one night.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant/bar was nice.Pool/hot tub could use some improvement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outrageous Conduct

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Let's just say I paid but was never allowed in the room. After checking in at the front desk, I complained about the wet floors as my friend had slipped on it. Instead of apologizing the front desk person said we should have walk on the other side of the building. An argument ensued and she called security who in turn threatened to throw us out because he deemed us to be belligerent and called the Police to ask us to leave. No one money was returned to us despite never ever setting foot in the room. Do not booked with this hotel unless you want horrible treatment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location: we shopped on Greenwich Avenue and got up early to head into NYC. We enjoyed dinner in Stamford, just 10 minutes away.
quick check in clean room, restful sleep and great breakfast. Beautiful interior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great hotel beautiful lobby

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful breakfast/dining area, great for kids, cool gym facilities, hot tub, swimming pool, spacious. Room was clean but there was a lot of dust by the lamp and phone cables, places usually hard to spot unless you have to check if cord is connected to outlet. Staff friendly and helpful most of the time. Had a little bit of unpleasant vibe at check out, when front desk person told me that all charges were going to my credit card without telling me what they were. Person got little impatient when I asked to hear all of them, since I had had no consumption whatsoever. It turned out that the charges were from another room. Then, another surprise came when I was asked to pay one extra person's breakfast. I made Expedia reservation for three adults with breakfast included, except that it does not reveal how many people are covered. You would assume that all three adults are covered, but front desk disclosed to me that only two people were. I feel like I should've been told about this earlier. Minor, but annoying, little issue. Other than that, everything was perfect!