Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. The hotel itself needs to be updated a little bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel, great shuttle service.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Don't over-air condition the atrium area. Total turnoff for us.
Location: Lots of restaurants either direction, we loved the vintage shopping in Greenwich.
This hotel is close to the train, easy access to Greenwich, and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Natasha, who works the front desk, is an amazing multi-tasking genius. We used the free shuttle service for pickup from the train station, as a ride to Greenwich and back, and our valet insisted on giving us a ride to a walkin clinic which was actually only a 15-minute walk, but which we gladly accepted. All shuttle drivers were knowlegeable about the area and friendly. My only negative would be the indoor atrium area, though beautiful, was too cold to sit in comfortably for a drink or dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
rude staff. fairly nice common areas. rooms uneventful. dated tv s
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is this also a day care center?

Posted Jun 6, 2017
At first I thought this might just be an embassy suites until I realized the rooms were smaller. At least on weekends this hotel seems to cater towards families with young children. Unfortunately soundproofing between the rooms is non-existent and the hotel staff apparently makes no attempt to remind guests with small children as to what is appropriate behavior for small children in a hotel such as the room not being a " Romper Room" where squealing and banging of toys can go on throughout the day and that the lobby is not a playground. And to suggest that if you have a child that still wakes up multiple times during the night that possibly you might want to reconsider staying in a hotel in the first place ( I can still remember the number of trips that my wife and I did not take when our children were young just for that reason). In addition there were numerous special events going on throughout the weekend which made parking virtually impossible. Nothing like arriving back at your hotel at midnight and driving round and round and round looking for a place to park. And don't try the valet parking unless you're prepared to spend most of the evening waiting. However one thing did live up to my expectations, the restaurant prices - 2 beers, a plain tonic water a burger and turkey wrap with tip set us back nearly 70 bucks and the 28 dollar breakfast buffet which I opted out of for a 5 dollar bagel with cream cheese instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Very noisy convention – like hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The rooms in this hotel are situated along long corridors and there is only one elevator so you walk forever. The doors slam whenever they close so you hear a ton of noise. The maids in the hallway yell from one end to the other. They have unrestricted parking in the back so the parking lot fills up with non-hotel guests. I had asked for a quiet room and had to change rooms three times to try and overcome the noise issues in this hotel. Apparently they have no idea at the front desk about noise. They put me in a room right across from a maid station, then on the I nterior courtyard- fortunately I had already read reviews about the noise levels from parties and so changed it. There is absolutely no security in the hotel. There was no one in either the front door or the back door at midnight and anyone could come freely in and out. There is no key card system in those stores there is absolutely no security in the hotel. There was no one in either the front door or the back door at midnight and anyone could come freely in and out. There is no key card system in those doors. When I asked about it, they claimed that there was but I never saw anyone even after raising it with them. Not a pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Great check in...great room....really friendly staff. Everything was very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is beautifully landscaped.

Posted May 7, 2017
Front desk staff was polite and courteous. We had a medical emergency. The front desk staff were quick to respond and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Very nice & convenient

Posted May 1, 2017
Comfortable, lovely lobby, well-trained & friendly staff - but if prefer not walking a lot, ask for a room near the elevators. Very long hallways!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute booking. Very nice hotel. Got a good rate through hotels.com. Would recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels