Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience though only stayed one night.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant/bar was nice.Pool/hot tub could use some improvement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outrageous Conduct

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Let's just say I paid but was never allowed in the room. After checking in at the front desk, I complained about the wet floors as my friend had slipped on it. Instead of apologizing the front desk person said we should have walk on the other side of the building. An argument ensued and she called security who in turn threatened to throw us out because he deemed us to be belligerent and called the Police to ask us to leave. No one money was returned to us despite never ever setting foot in the room. Do not booked with this hotel unless you want horrible treatment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location: we shopped on Greenwich Avenue and got up early to head into NYC. We enjoyed dinner in Stamford, just 10 minutes away.
quick check in clean room, restful sleep and great breakfast. Beautiful interior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great hotel beautiful lobby

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful breakfast/dining area, great for kids, cool gym facilities, hot tub, swimming pool, spacious. Room was clean but there was a lot of dust by the lamp and phone cables, places usually hard to spot unless you have to check if cord is connected to outlet. Staff friendly and helpful most of the time. Had a little bit of unpleasant vibe at check out, when front desk person told me that all charges were going to my credit card without telling me what they were. Person got little impatient when I asked to hear all of them, since I had had no consumption whatsoever. It turned out that the charges were from another room. Then, another surprise came when I was asked to pay one extra person's breakfast. I made Expedia reservation for three adults with breakfast included, except that it does not reveal how many people are covered. You would assume that all three adults are covered, but front desk disclosed to me that only two people were. I feel like I should've been told about this earlier. Minor, but annoying, little issue. Other than that, everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Very nice place.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location for us, and the wonderful atrium.
Cons: Pillows, & comforters.
Location: Don't know. I have family in the area.
This is a nice Hyatt, with a lovely atrium in the center. The rooms are nice, but the regular King Suite, did not have the plush towels or the really nice pillows and comforters you often see in the Hyatt's or Hiltons these days (with a nice soft and a nice harder option on each side). Other then that, everything was very clean, nice shower/bath, and a wonderful coffee/tea area set up on each floor of the hotel, as well as apples and apple cider (on the cold evening we came in). The bar/dining area had a decent late night menu, food was very good and in the morning the Breakfast Buffett in the atrium was excellent. (Well worth the extra money to add it to your room package.) I will definitely stay here again next time around when visiting family in Greenwich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Dated building but comfortable and with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Lovely place to stay on way into NYC. Comfortable and welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Incompetent staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Arrived late and front desk manager incapable of finding my confirmed Expedia reservation even after showing him car nformation email. Then when I took a photo of him for my records to document who was on duty calls hotel security AND local police. Can't make this up. I ended up getting a courtesy ride from the police to a hotel just down the street. Expedia issued a prompt reimbursement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

unexpected billing

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: sprowling atrium with indoor pond
Cons: We called to confirm a double and it was given away.
After arranging for a room to accommodate 3 , me my wife and daughter, I was put in a single with a roll away bed. I was moved to a double the next day but received an unexpected bill for after checking out. $ 65.00. I am now contesting the bill and will contact expedia if need be. But Hotel is nice and way more then expected for the negotiated price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This is our "go to" hotel in the NYC area when we're not staying in the city. Staff is always friendly and accommodating, from the bell staff to the front desk and restaurant. Make sure you add breakfast when making your reservation since it's cheaper than at the restaurant. The buffet is excellent and offers a wide variety of items including several gluten free ones (with a separate toaster too).