Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

A totally unexpected pleasure..

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Just about everything..
Cons: The staff at the front desk., sophisticated is one thing but cold and condescending is totally another..in particular, the woman at the front desk.,,
I was seeking out a new spot to stay while I visit family and friends in the Greenwich, Conn. Area. The J House was a lovely combo of Manhattan meets Greenwich and that is exactly what I wanted. The rooms, decor, services were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Hotel Mixes Technology, Service and Food

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Integrated technology in the room and great foods and wine pairings in the restaurant
J House is our hotel of choice when traveling to Greenwich. We love the use of technology in the rooms with blackout binds, solar screens and effective energy efficient lighting. The bathroom features a heated seat automatic washing toilet and an in-mirror television screen. These elements set J House apart from every competing hotel. If you can remember watching the Saturday morning futuristic "Jetson's"; this hotel is exactly what you want. While technology is fun, the staff provides five-star services from the front desk to the restaurant. The restaurant never fails to deliver with food specials and wine pairing that are a perfect end to a travel day. We love the fact that we don't have to leave the hotel for great food and drinks; this makes a glass of wine for dessert a pleasant option. J House is an experience unmatched by legacy hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for MLK weekend and it was nothing short of amazing. There is valet parking but also self parking in the back of the hotel. It is a very tech heavy hotel between the Japanese style toilet and automatic lights it was an upgrade to the regular hotel experience. My favorite part with the iPad where you could order room service (including alcoholic drinks), extra toiletries and what time you'd like the housekeeping to arrive. It was a great experience and I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ballston spa, ny

Great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was great to stay there. Beautiful place and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great staff Great vibe Great rooms Food is good, not excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff was very nice, very technically advanced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Excellent! Clean, modern and pet friendly! Top line bathroom with fancy toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Superb

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Sleek esthetics, friendly/accomodating staff, white glive clean and quiet where it is required. This boutique hotel's design was thoughtfully created. The dining atmosphere is contained and then one experiences a 'cool down moment'. The closer one gets to their room, the quieter the space becomes. Brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I highly recommend this boutique hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
These guys thought about everything! I travel plenty and the J House is a tremendous value for anyone visiting Greenwich, CT or the surrounding areas... Great job J House! Forrest Corral
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: better directions to lobby
ipad didn't work, room was in back, wasn't clear when booked