Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stayed at the Norwalk Inn for a few days, they were in the middle of renovations which didn't bother us too much. The entrance to the hotel in the back smelled like mold pretty strongly, the rooms were not as a clean as I would have hoped especially the bathrooms were pretty dirty, we had two adjoining rooms and both were pretty bad. The pool was clean and enjoyable. The staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in Norwalk

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: No dusty smell carpet but laminated floor with small rugs. Clean and comfortable room. Restaurant had good and tasty food. Clean and well maintained p
Cons: Hotel was under renovation (3-rd floor addition), it should be some notification for potential guests. TV unit could be bigger.
Location: Mathews Park with Stepping Stones Museum for Children. Lockwood - Mathews Mansion Museum. The famous Stew Leonard’s supermarket.
Nice hotel. Friendly hotel staff. The check in was quick and receptionist gave us the choice of 3 rooms. One room was small with king size bed, second room had unpleasant view of the roof and AC unit and third room was big enough with 2 double beds and window facing pool. Room was clean and comfortable. No dusty smell carpet but laminated floor with small rugs. Pool was clean and well maintained. Restaurant had good and tasty food. On negative side: hotel was under renovation (3-rd floor addition) and it was no warning nether on their website no on Expedia. Also it was not too much noise but sauna was closed because of shower renovation. It was only coffee and no tea in room. Bathtub drain was almost completely clogged. TV was too small (32 inches) could be bigger. But in overall it was good one week stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I needed

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The Norwalk Inn was exactly what I needed for a quick overnight. The location is grest. Very accessible from the highway and close to snything you would need. The staff was very courteous and friendly. My only "cons" were that 1), the rooms are not very sound proof (i could hear anything and anyone in the hallway). 2nd The A/C was not very strong. It was one of the worst temperature/ humidity days we have had and the room could have been cooler. That being said I was still pretty comfortable and would definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff at front desk was very friendly
Cons: See my comments above regarding improvements
Location: Great location, close to beaches, boating, shopping and 95
Disappointed in stay, staff interaction was welcoming, nothing else good about my stay. Old outdated facility. Room surprising small, especially bathroom, barely enough rm to turn around. Room smelled of old stale cigarettes/cigar with a mix of mold and mildew. Visible signs of renovations going on, temporary patched holes in hallway ceiling Not comforting to see. Tv remote didn't function, and in rm coffee maker brewed less than half a cup. Doubt that I will ever return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Good size. Clean bathrooms.
Cons: The hallways smelled very musty.
Good location. Close to Westport and highways. The hotel is under renovation. The rooms were clean and nice . Clean bathroom. The hallways smelled very musty and were under some type of renovation. Average hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room was compact, with furniture sized to fit the room, leaving little room to maneuver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Fast check in and out. Good location and breakfast buffet. Small room and expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Nice room. Close to all.
Location: SONO nice area. "Local" restaurant and SONO Seafood restaurant very good.
Hot tub & gym closed. Construction being done at hotel. A little noisy and tarp was covering window in morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Safe and practical

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The landscaping outside the hotel is very pretty. Probably one of the prettiest sites in Norwalk, truly.
Location: Norwalk is down and out economically. Many empty, shabby storefronts, people hanging out on doorsteps. A depressed town. Rather sad time for Norwalk
Nothing special about the Norwalk Inn. The walls are a little thin. Still it provided a safe place to stay the night, which is a good thing.
5 out of 5
by sheryl from San Luis Obispo

Great Stay! Norwalk Inn and Conference Center

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was in the old carriage house that had been renovated into suites. It was wonderful, large and beautifully appointed.