Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel is completely not what you get compared to the pictures. It's run down and shabby anywhere past the lobby and the ceilings are caving in and covered in boards. Never would I recommend this and never would I stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and comfy.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The room is nice and quiet. The only thing I did not like was the misunderstanding about late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting Norwalk Inn

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: mainly accomodations
Cons: More variety on food menus, they tended to be a little too bland
Location: As long as one has a car, there are opportunities for great dining, shopping and, in the summer, sea activities.
Have known this hotel for many years, but had not been a guest for many other years. Nicely located, of course, away from the center of the city but in a pleasant part of it. By car, close to everything, including the beach and even close to my house. Rooms very comfortable, the staff very accomodating and pleasant with excellent clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent for business purposes also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
room was ok, convenient location to everything, and fairly quiet- though some slamming doors in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redmond, wa

Comfortable, clean room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Our room was very good. Clean, comfortable, quiet.
Cons: The common spaces are a little tired. Work being done in the hallway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Friendly, Comfortable Accommodation and Staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Being in a friendly, comfortable environment.
Cons: There was nothing not to like!
Location: Visited Lockwood Mathews mansion, visited various lovely spots on the water.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff members were pleasant and helpful but non obtrusive. A lovely place to stay. Lots of places to visit in the surrounding area and always nice to come home to this comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Not very quiet ...can hear other guest ....hotel staff pleasant and room clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Purcellville, VA

Room

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Standard room has hardly any room to sit down, and a TV too small and high-up on the wall for me to see.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible! Room was very small.no microwave as i

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
horrible! States smoking room wrong! TINY...not at all like picture!No microwave.Went to restaurant.Poor service.Waiter couldn't speak English!overpriced......ordered steak well done.Rare!wrong type of steak.took 2 bites,asked for doggy bag,waiter threw food out! The entire stay was a disaster!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stayed at the Norwalk Inn for a few days, they were in the middle of renovations which didn't bother us too much. The entrance to the hotel in the back smelled like mold pretty strongly, the rooms were not as a clean as I would have hoped especially the bathrooms were pretty dirty, we had two adjoining rooms and both were pretty bad. The pool was clean and enjoyable. The staff were all very friendly.