Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Hotel Facilities

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: it was clean for the most part
Cons: better direction on the entrance to the parking garage
Location: great mall and resturants
hotel was nice. room was very clean but toilet made a strange noise and had a musty waste odor. maintenance said they couldn't do anything about it because it was not clogged and was just air in the pipes. Also, Hotel was having an event so the room I booked was not available so they had to switch it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to train but some little things slacking

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This is my fifth time staying here on way in or out of nyc. This time I was charged for parking (usually it was free) and although they put me on the key-access 9th floor which has access to the lounge, there was no breakfast buffet, fresh fruit or coffee attendant. We ended up having to buy coffee downstairs ($3 for a medium coffee??). Basically, the perks were not there this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Superb value one-night stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, clean and comfortable room with comfortable bed, coffee maker, in-room safe, free wifi, and no charge for the underground carpark.
Cons: Really nothing!
Location: Good downtown location, handy for shops offices and restaurants.
This was a great short stop in Stamford. The hotel is well located - downtown - with everything we needed at a great value price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, ct

Animal friendly yet there were parking fees

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I was surprised that you had to pay to park at the hotel. I mean shouldn't that be a given? The room was really small for 4 people. Couldn't turn around in the bathroom without hitting a wall. I felt the price was way too high for a shoe box room. I appreciated that they were pet friendly, even though I didn't have a pet. Although, there were urine markings on wall corners and lobby decor. I found that kinda gross. I think they need to advertise, Pet friendly. I watched children scream in horror over dogs entering elevator. Parking should always be free for hotel guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

just for one night

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: centrally located
Cons: nothing
Location: didn't stay long enough to look around
needed to stay in Stamford with my son for one night to be near his appointments. Hotel was nice, convenient to where we needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug from boston

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a weekend. Hotel was very busy with functions each night, but it never felt like a nuisance. staff was excellent, hotel was clean, the only negative was the breakfast buffet most of the food was not very hot and the scrambled eggs were not very good, but the omelet bar and waffle station were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louis from CT

Good Except For Check-in

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Checking in was too slow with only one person on duty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to improve. We deeply apologize that the check-in process was so slow. We have brought this to the attention of the Front Office team to take action on. We look forward to welcoming you again so you may see how we improve!