Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted May 28, 2018
It was very nice for the both of us. The check in staff were excellent !!! The breakfast this morning was delicious. The made who was in charge of 1016 was not friendly when we first met; she wanted us to "check out".......it was only 11:00 AM; I was NOT HAPPY !!! I know she had to do a job but she was rude. I don't think she was correct to be so pushy and unwelcoming; that is one big mark against her !!! I was NOT HAPPY !!! Check out from 1016 on May 27, 2018 at 12 noon. She needs to take a "happy pill". She is not good for your business. My sort meeting & I was very aggravated !!! We did leave a tip because we were there for 2 nights. Oh there was a dead bug, looked like a spider on the right side of the bed. I hope she vacuumed it or someone else did. I did not have time to take a pic of it. She needs a good lesson on how to be nice to the guests. She had an accent. She just needs training. We checked in on Friday at 3 PM for & checked out at 12 noon on Sunday, 5/27/2018.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 21, 2018
We were there for a quick overnight spot....but everything was exactly what we needed! Beautiful hotel, clean room, friendly staff at check in, and so close the the highway. We live in MA and daughter has moved to NY, so this is a great hotel to stay in when we visit... we will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
it was amazing ! they did everything we asked nothing bad about this hotel at all i definitely recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Place is nice...clean. but room service needs alot.of work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Stamford

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The location is great for visiting Stamford, and Rowayton. The room was a bit dank smelling, and a little "shop worn". It was clean enough, but there was no door on the half of the shower (probably due to handicap accessibility), but a curtain or something to prevent the water from spilling out onto the floor would be nice. On a positive note, I left a pair of earrings that are very dear to me and Judith kept them aside and security made sure they were returned to me via fedex
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stamford Marriott

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
The room it self was fine. The restaurant/bar services was horrible. The bartenders ignore you. You literally have to shout across the bar if you want something. They don't come back to see if the food was ok or if you want sometng else. The area restaurants all close at 11. And they don't serve food past 9:30-10pm. Since I was working until 8:30 each day this was a problem. Next time I'll have to pick another town and hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranston, RI

Close to NYC

Posted Mar 16, 2018
This hotel was close to NYC and easy off and on the highway. Right in the heart of downtown Stamford too. Very clean and comfortable. Could use a little upgrading in the rooms.