Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from Yonkers,NY

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was a birthday celebration for my fiancee.The staff was very helpful and accommodating.We were upgraded to a beautiful room with a jetted tub .Dinner and Sunday brunch was delicious .We will definitely return!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yitchak from Brooklyn

The heat in the room was on bearable

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was boiling hot in the room the acquisition didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Björn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was ok...not sure I will go back.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed to find out that the pool was not on the premises.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Horseheads, New York

Terrible Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived expecting a two queen suite per my reservation. Room had one King bed and a pull-out sofa with no sheets or blankets. Had to go to the lobby to get sufficient linen. At 0845 the housekeeping crew decided to vacuum the hallway outside my door with a vacuum that sounded like a Harley Davidson and woke my children. After complaint, they offered me 50% off my next stay, knowing that I will never stay there agin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Dirty hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: They extended my stay until 5pm
Cons: Everything especially housekeeping
Location: Mall
Sunflower seeds in Sofa bed!! And there was Old pizza in the oven yucky!!...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Outside Connecticut

Stay here as a last resort.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Where do I start?
Location: Stamford is bustling, with plenty of good restaurants, wine bars and craft breweries.
This is an odd hotel in the downtown area of Stamford. I'm not sure what it used to be, perhaps it was a decent hotel. Those days are past. The hallways have an aroma of cooked food. Is it Indian? Thai? Chinese? Hard to say, but it is hardly appetizing. The rooms have a coffee maker. Nice. But for coffee you have to buy packets at the front desk. Our heater was broken, but thankfully we discovered it early in the day and we assumed it would be repaired when we returned 10 hours later. But, no such luck. Instead we were asked to re-pack and move to another room at 9:30 in the evening. I wish we could have moved to another hotel instead. But of course then we would have missed the breakfast buffet of dried cereral, packaged pastries, over-ripe bananas and bruised apples. Yum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel near center of town.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Suites were large. Overall the room was comfortable and had very functional amenities (full kitchen, large living room, large bed). Hotel is in need of renovation, as well as rooms. That said, hotel fulfilled our expectations and our stay was pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beware: they charge for the complimentary coffee

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
The bad experience started with the fact that when I arrived the reception said I cancelled my reservation. Of course I did no such thing. I did however change the number of nights but well within the allowed time limit. They say they offer free breakfast but in reality it is coffee and stale donuts or muffins. zero healthy choices and usually by 8 am nothing is left. Also, the eating area is in the hotel lobby and there are two tiny tables to sit. The cleaning staff took my shopping bags I used to wrap my spare shoes in my suite case. I have no idea why they took it, I guess they are short on plastic bags or something. Every evening when I got back from work the suite was filled with the smell of spicy food (most likely from neighbors). Poor ventilation in this place. I've saved the best for last. At check out the receptionist says I have to pay for the coffee I consumed in the room. In the kitchen area there was in fact a basket of coffee filters and a coffee maker, but I did not see any sign saying it costs money. So one assumes it's complimentary for the guess. So I had 1 coffee throughout my 4 night stay. I did not argue in length but I find it very unfriendly to make the guess pay for complimentary supplies. Most hotels offer coffee and tea for free in the room. Total sunrise this place charges for that. The suite is large, actually too much for a single person. If I need to return to Stamford I will not select this place because it sux! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels