Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Staff was funny. Nice size room for small gathering and dinners. Hope to be there again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Vincent Ip, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and our staff team was able to deliver the service up to your satisfaction. We look forward to your return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photo shows a pool...there is no pool!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: the lobby. that's about it. Despite the description on the website, this hotel does NOT have an Asian-inspired decor
Cons: The room was drab and pretty ugly. There was a clearly (and poorly) patched hole in the wall. The bathroom had a cracked vanity.
Location: Not being familiar with Stamford, the location of the hotel did not set off any alarms, however, it is right across from the police station.
Accommodations: The lobby of the hotel is quite nice. However the rest of the hotel does not live up to the lobby. The room were drab. They were clean, but not at all updated and certainly nothing to write home about. The vanity in the bathroom was cracked. There was a very strange "energy conservation" mechanism in the room that required one of the room keys to be inserted into this contraption so you could adjust the thermostat and turn on some lights. The tub, while clean, had peeling anti-slip stripes. Other patrons: While we only had the room for one night, apparently this is a place you can rent for months at a time as we met a fellow hotel resident who had been there since August! Pool: Finally, I was very disappointed about the bait-and-switch pool photos. I have small children, and for them a pool is a big selling point of a hotel. The photos showed there was a pool. I showed them the pictures of the hotel, and they were excited about the pool. We packed swimming stuff. My oldest had plans to take a swim in the morning. But when I called the front desk to ask about pool hours I was told the pool was not in this facility and I had to go to "another facility."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Vincent Ip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us. We do apologize about condition of the room and the inconvenience regarding pool not being on-site. We offer complimentary membership to a full serviced athletic club including Olympic sized pool, sauna and workout facility that our registered guests can utilize during the stay. We appreciate your feedback and it will help us improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It was clean, and staff is very friendly. The location is convenient, restaurant and market is close
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Vincent Ip, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad our staff team was able to deliver customer service up to your satisfaction. We look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good location; Poor Service

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Room was spacious.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Good location. Very close to many bars and restaurants.
The main reason I am not giving this hotel the best review is because they really dropped the ball at check in. Check in time is 3pm. We got there around 3:45pm and were told our room still hadn't been cleaned yet, and therefore was not ready for us. We waited in the lobby until 4:30pm when the supervisor finally came and told her staff that they should have just switched us to another room. On top of that, the man working the desk was pretty rude (rolling our eyes at us while we were waiting, and telling me "Well you can sit in our lobby and read a book" when I asked what I'm supposed to do when he told us our room wasn't ready). I think it's totally unacceptable to be checked in an hour and a half past check in time, and on top of it to make rude comments to a patron. The staff is clearly inadequately trained and customer service is just honestly sub par for a hotel business. Also, there is inadequate parking. They closed the parking garage on New Year's Eve, one of the busiest nights of the year and with the hotel at capacity. The staff told us if we can't find a spot in the visitor lot we would have to find random parking on the street. Also something I feel is unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Vincent Ip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience and the lack of proper customer service. We ensure you that the concern will be addressed and that training is our main focus to thrive for guest satisfaction. Your feedback is important to us and will help us improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, Ny

Decent, but a little dated

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Though the facility could use some upgrades, the room was very large in the living room and dining area. Odd things like light plates cut in half in bathroom, no bathroom fan, and clear wear and tear and “bandaid” repairs, and a broken door lock (we couldn’t get into our room for almost 30 minutes) detracted from the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Vincent Ip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We do apologize about the room condition. Your feedback will help us improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, CT

Solid choice for short visit

Posted Dec 11, 2017
From Stanford originally so I knew what to expect, in the middle of updating and will probably be much better once completed. Great location needs an aesthetic upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Stamford Suites Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and share your experiences with us. We look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Hotel staff was great to work with and very friendly. Had an issue with a difference between what I booked on Expedia and what the hotel had in their records, but staff was great. First room had dirty toilet, but they switched room right away and were very apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Stamford Suites Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad to hear that staff was helpful. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
by pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won’t stay again

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude and in accommodating staff
5 out of 5
by Orlando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels