Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice enough to stay for a night

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I liked The interior Design and the reasonable price.......
Cons: Two lampshades were not working. Ac was not working as well
Location: Stamford downtown (bars, theater, mall)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
If you have the extra $20 to spend the night elsewhere, I would recommend doing so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant suites foe a cheap weekend stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended for a quiet and relaxing stay. The check in service was very slow - on person on duty who did not seem very knowledgeable (it seems to serve business folks on an expense account) but our rooms were each $110 - a real bargain. We were there over a Saturday night. At check out, the girl on duty was very short with her responses. The breakfast was inferior and disappointing (bagels, Danish pastries, ordinary bread), sweetened cereals and a few pieces of fruit. Coffee, tea and juice but no hot food, no butter or jam/peanut butter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying for business.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was convenient to our business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel on outside,but......

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Please please please update the decor and furniture!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Fantastic location!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The hotel was nicely lit in a good location (across from the police station) but the furniture was very outdated, and why do you have to put the key in the wall to have the lights and TV work?? Updates needed badly, other than that it was spacious and clean but you guys have to come up with the times!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is an older facility. The breakfast was not good and the coffee was awful. To make coffee in my room, I had to pay a fee to get the coffee for the coffee maker. This was a suite with a kitchen and NO dish soap or dishwasher fluid / pod was provided. The pull out couch mattress was stained, springs were gouging the kids when they slept on it, and the side springs kept popping off. There was a suspicious stain brown smear on the door of the bathroom and the knobs on the tub for the jets kept coming off. The bed in the bedroom was very comfortable and the best part of the room. The shelving in the closets was falling down and hanging out of the wall. The customer service at the desk was less than welcoming and not very friendly overall. My first and last stay here. Very disappointed. There were cheaper options I could have booked for this stay that I feel would have proven to have been better selections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rvc

A good long weekend get away

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Great price for a huge "royal suite" Clean fairly new looking kitchen appliances (no gross left overs like others complained about) Great area bc everything was within walking distance Cons: Very very very outdated. (was good for the thicker walls though) Bathroom was pretty gross looking and very small TV had most normal channels (ie nickelodeon) blocked Wifi was slower than slow so we couldnt even use our netflix account
5 out of 5
by Marc from Rocky Hill

Great place!

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does not have suites, but 1 bedroom apartments! This was a fabulous surprise when we checked in. First of all you have a separate bedroom with a flat screen tv, a dining area, a living room also with a flat screen tv & a kitchen. We stayed 17 nights and felt right at home. Also the units look like they were just renovated. The front desk staff were very friendly and the manager Vincent is a great guy. This is definitely our go to place in Stamford