Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B with wonderful hospitality!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The setting was lovely with open grounds and a pond nearby. Maria makes a great omelette too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The house is in disrepair

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The house needs a lot of work, is sparsely furnished and needs a good cleaning. The indication that this bed-and-breakfast is anywhere near the Baseball Hall of Fame is also false.
5 out of 5
by Seiji

Accomodating Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight while visiting the New York Safety Track. Arrived early evening on a Sunday and the hosts were waiting to greet me. They hosts were very friendly and the breakfast the next morning was excellent. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

race

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and my son stayed here for one night and they were more than satisfied. The foyer and the room were gorgeous. It was clean and there was a delicious breakfast ready in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALAN from Jersey City, NJ

Great little B&B

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Flerida and Mike were great hosts at this B&B. Very friendly and made us feel right at home. Flerida's suggestions for lunch and dinner were spot on. The grounds were well manicured and picturesque. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was huge with a tub and walk-in shower. This B&B is located in a quaint suburban town. The freshly prepared breakfast was outstanding. This is definitely a place to return to again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

fair deal

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: the people
Cons: shared bathroom
the people that work here are great-shared bathroom is kind of creepy for ladies
5 out of 5
by Sandy from Portland, OR

Great B&B!!! Lovely hosts, beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Michael and Flerida were wonderful hosts. I was in town for a stressful business meeting nearby, and they helped in every possible way. The town of Oneonta is very cute, and the land on which the Colonial B and B is situated is beautifully maintained. I stayed in the Green Room, beautiful queen sized bed, blackout curtains, A/C, cable TV (though I never needed to turn it on), fluffy towels, and a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. I could be social when I wanted and quiet when I needed to be. And Flerida's cooking was delightful, I had omelets with different ingredients of my choice both mornings. I highly recommend the Colonial B and B. My stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Brookhaven NY

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable and the hostess was friendly and accommodating.