Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jeannette d

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really great stay at the Lafayette Inn in Standardsville VA. The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. Bathroom was great with lots of hot water and great pressure. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. We also ate at the Inn for dinner and food the food was very good and plentiful, and we were hungry after hiking all day. Local area is very pretty and there are a lot of activities for all tastes. We spent the weekend hiking in the Shenandoah Nation Park and loved it. The staff were friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alberto from Pw county

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We can't stay bad odor and dust allergic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get away

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dinner was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Top Flight Service in a Cool Old Inn

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cool old building with lots of history and character. Great staff. And a first-rate restaurant.
Cons: We wished they began serving Sunday brunch a little earlier. We had to miss it to get to Jefferson's estate by 9:00am.
Location: Besides Monticello, they are also very close to Shenandoah Valley National Park.
We stayed at the Lafayette Inn on our way to Monticello. It was in the town of Stanardsville, about 30 minutes outside of Charlottesville.
1 out of 5
by Brian from Roanoke

No one at home

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived just before 9 and literally no one was there. This is despite talking to someone at 8:20 and assuring us they'd be there. My keys were taped to the backdoor. The breakfast is only from 9-10. Unfortunately I had a meeting at 9. When trying to check out, no one was here at 845 the next morning. I returned an hour later at 10 and the place was still deserted . The other person traveling with me did not get the fireplace to work and froze all night. I did receive a nice canned email saying how much they enjoyed meeting us. This is ashame too since it is a really neat looking place with a great foodie reputation. They missed the mark with me on this stay completely.
4 out of 5
by Carole from Attleboro MA.

Enjoy a little history

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old historical hotel, no elevators and no AC.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

My favorite place so far

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
I can't recommend this beautiful hideaway enough. We stayed for only 1 night on our trip along the skyline drive. But the apartment was fantastic. Great ambiance. The food was also fabulous and the owners are so friendly. You are missing out if you stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frederick,MD

Nice to get away

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and well maintained facility
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We felt welcome the moment we arrived.