Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Beautiful, clean hotel close to airport. Food at the restaurant was delicious. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. Highly recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Alberta

Great hotel... terrible front desk service

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Waiting to check in after being on a plane for the last 16 hours, it seems the front desk could care less that I was even standing there. He keep talking on his mobile, going on and on about concert tickets or something for 5-8 minutes while I was standing directly in front of him!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hot tub jets were not working

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Hot tub jets not working snd it appears it will not be repaired. There was a plate where control should be and a sight permanently attached to the wall stating the jets were not working. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Airport- free shuttle

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Comfortable, friendly, professional, warm, great facilities
Easy check in, good restaurant, lovely staff, thoroughly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: airport is the closest, short drive to shops etc
Newer hotel, warm nice bed, good restaurant, cold beer, close to airport which was important for my family as daughter had early flight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, B.C.

Late checkin

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the airport and facilities offered
Booked ahead of time as flight coming into Halifax was going to be late. Checked in at 01:00AM, staff was courteous and room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddore NS

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: clean friendly helpful
Cons: not at this time
Location: good just needed sleep I was looking for clean and comfortable i got both
This meeting was cancelled however i have stayed before and love the people and service
4 out of 5
by Meg

Comfortable enough, but no service at all

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
There was little staff on the desk, so when I called down to ask for a bottle opener, I was told no one could help me. Then when I came down myself, to get an opener (which is what the desk staff told me to do), I was told by the restaurant staff that too many had gone missing, so if I wanted to use an opener, I would have to bring my bottle down to the restaurant and use it there. This felt more than a little bush-league.
4 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Catharines, Ontario

Posted Oct 19, 2017
staff were very friendly and helpful with giving suggestions on best places to eat in the Halifax area. My children loved the pool!The beds were very comfortable, we would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great stay with my family on our first family vacation.