Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Catharines, Ontario

Posted Oct 19, 2017
staff were very friendly and helpful with giving suggestions on best places to eat in the Halifax area. My children loved the pool!The beds were very comfortable, we would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great stay with my family on our first family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel well located to airport

Posted Oct 14, 2017
These people were excellent with service, both at the reception desk and in the restaurant. We couldn't have been happier with our selection of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Comfy bed!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Super comfy room. Very quiet, good soundproofing! Enjoyed a few drinks at the bar watching the game. Fell asleep instantly after laying down!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very clean hotel with friendly staff and comfortable beds. First time for me at this hotel but as a seasoned traveler, I would definitely recommend staying at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Easy to exit onto highway to go back home.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the breakfast, comfort and access to a gym.
Cons: The food was great at the restaurant. Would like more selection from the fruit bar.
Location: It was far from a lot of things. But it depends on what you want to do. We shopped and seen family, not that far from Halifax.
Very nice people, comfortable and the atmosphere was pleasing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We stayed over night at the beginning of a family trip. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Food in hotel restaurant is quite good. However, it was Friday night and we had to wait a long time to be served. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Base for visit to home nearby.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Decor very welcoming. Dining great. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Needs a little updating. Lobby is great, but rooms a little "tired".
Smooth check in. Staff very helpful with travel directions and things to do in Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax airport

Staff could be friendlier

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Love the hotel. Nice rooms, very clean. Staff at front desk not very welcoming...felt like we were disturbing them when we checked in. Cleaning staff rood. Still in room a 12:10, 2 came to the door and 1 called the room. I apologised for being a few minutes late for checkout. If I didn't have to answer the door twice and the phone, I would have been out much faster. Very sassy. They were no where near our room to clean!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Shuttle to the airport at 6:00 a.m.
Cons: About FROZE in the dining area. Maybe the waitresses were bustling, but I was not the only customer who was cold!!!
Location: Enjoyed visiting Halifax
Nice quiet room. Comfortable beds. Enjoyed not having to go somewhere else for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Nice Hotel with great food

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially its food and customer service.
Cons: The restaurant could stay open a little bit later.
Location: The location is pretty remote but the hotel has sufficient amenities to visitors satisfied.
Had an excellent time at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The food was fantastic and is great value for your money. The room was very comfortable and clean. They provide a shuttle service to and from the Airport every 30 minutes. I had an overall enjoyable time and will definitely be staying there again.