Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from totonto

Night before flying home

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great place to stay before heading home Wonderful amenities, good breakfast variety
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ambient noise at night

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The morning breakfast is very complete and satisfying.
Cons: More soundproofing to hide the noise coming from the plumbing/heating/air conditioning. (this is what I assume it to be coming from)
Location: Iwas only interested in getting to and from the airport
There was a lot of noise coming from behind the wall bathroom side. I have noticed this before when staying at this hotel. It kept me awake and I was actually believing that there were workmen doing their job at 3:00 am. very annoying! Also, the covers on the bed are too tightly tucked so that even getting into bed is difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean, comfortable and cheery. Very close to the airport
Rooms were clean and comfortable. An airport shuttle was available and very prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerland, BC

Close to airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel was fine for the traveller who wants to hop on a flight the next day. No restaurant in the hotel but one at the hotel next door and not a far walk. The morning breakfast comes with and is your typical hot and cold stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Late check in; early check out.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We checked in late and left early. Front desk was polite and friendly. Room was clean. With out directions from rental car agent, hotel would be hard to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Dirty bathroom

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Customer service. And overall cleanliness.
There was hair (not mine) in the sink, in the tub and on the towels when I checked into my room. So that was pretty gross. Only the next morning did I discover the used facecloth hanging on the shower curtain rod. If light bothers you when sleeping you may want to skip this hotel. The rooms don't have heavy curtains, only thin shears. So forget about privacy or blocking out the light from the parking lot lots. It was so bright I could read by them. I spoke with the person on duty at the desk the next morning and because I booked with Expedia I got a couple sorry's and a shrug of the shoulder. Nothing they could do. ....I don't see how booking through Expedia absolves a hotel of the most basic customer service. There wasn't even an offer to clean the bathroom. Luckily Expedia is good to deal with and I was able to get a refund on my second night as I cut my trip short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Cost a bit too high
Location: Airport is close. No restaurants or shopping close by.
Stayed for one night to return the rental car before flying out the next morning. Was nice and close to hotel and very comfortable and clean. Not much to do in area unless you want to drive 25 minutes down the highway. No restaurants in area so eat supper before booking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport and to city

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Easy to access and to return to. All staff were pleasant and well informed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Close to airport , nice breakfast, very clean rooms ,comfortable beds .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pacific northwest

Convenient to airport and highway

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Convenient for late arrival on flight into Halifax.