Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Very nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We were flying to Cuba and wanted to leave our car at the hotel, on your site parking was free....but when we got there we had to pay $40 extra dollars to park our car there for the week. Was not happy with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from enfield

close to the airport and ammenities

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great hotel, great location. Close enough to Dartmouth and Halifax and other ammenities. Excellent service, very clean rooms and comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: the wifi signal.
very nice stay. all amenities were good except wifi. was in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
No issues with hotel. Good location. ReasonBle price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Was a good choice for an stay in between travels

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous. Loved the hot breakfast with healthy options Had a swim in the pool. There was an old bar of soap left in the shower but other then that things were good 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Very friendly staff and nicely done hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Halifax airport and very nice rooms.
Cons: Would be nice to have a small bar fridge
The staff member at the front was very helpful and got us checked in very quickly. Rooms were larger than expected and nicely done. Only staying for the night as we had an early flight in the morning but an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: new carpet
upon arrival checked in they showed me my room carpets worn stained and smelled musty the rest of the room was fine they took me to 3 other rooms still carpets worn musty smell then offered me to stay in a suite with a jucuzzi smelled fresh and beautiful enjoyed the stay beds comfortable but they need to up date the carpets in the regular rooms smelled mildew............................ Thank You for caring and and making my stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Nice. Park and Fly. Very convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Friendly staff Convenient location Good rates Open breakfast fridge ahead of time for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the aiport.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport, very friendly and helpful staff.
Clean, spacious room. Pleasant breakfast with some hot dishes as well as continental. Helpful and friendly staff. Very nice having an airline arrival/departure electronic board in the main lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff didn't give much info about anything...

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel & quiet.
Cons: Staff could be more informative.
Location: There wasn't anything that delivered to the hotel. I didn't have a vehicle so I was bound to my room.
Arrived late at night. No nearby food & nothing delivered to that area, so I bought a frozen t.v. dinner from their freezer along with other snacks from their desk clerk. Went all the way back to my room to find out there wasn't a microwave in my room. Had to do down stairs to find one. Couldn't find one. Asked clerk and he let me know where it was. Warmed up the dinner and went back to my room. Dinner was really watery. Dinner expired three years ago! I informed the clerk my flight didn't leave until supper time the next day and I asked the clerk the latest I can check out, he said 1pm. Good enough. Checked out 1pm. Asked the new clerk to call me a cab to bring me to the airport. She did. Got into the cab and they asked me why I didn't get the free shuttle. The clerk did not inform me there was a shuttle. The next day, I saw they charged me extra on my credit card, I guess it was for the late check out. I was not informed of extra costs for staying an extra 2 hours, nor was I given a new receipt for the new cost. Also, there were hand prints and pubic hair on the bathroom ceiling.