Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient to Airport

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to airport. Quick and friendly shuttle drivers and check-in staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of hotel room. I understand oversights, but room was not clean.
Location: Halifax was quite a distance away. We only used this hotel as a stopover before our flight home.
Room was dirty. Carpet wasn't vacuumed and used coffee cups were left on the dresser beside the tv from previous user. Bathroom was clean. Check-in staff and airport shuttle drivers were excellent. Bed comfortable and complimentary breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

The hotel was very expensive

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The two shuttle drivers were outstanding and very friendly.
This was a very expensive hotel that was old looking and feeling. On check out the staff was busy talking to other staff member where I was required to interrupt so Zi could hand in my key. The beds were very uncomfortable and the bathroom needs serious updating just like the hotel itself. The breakfast which was included was awful and cold. The scramble eggs were cold and so was the bacon. We expected better fir the cost but were very dissatisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close proximity of the Halifax airport

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We picked this hotel because we had to fly out early in the morning. They offered 24-7 airport shuttle and a hot and cold breakfast. It just worked out well for us. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: proximity and shuttle to international airport
Cons: remove all carpet (both in hallways and in the individual rooms) A fresh coat of light colored paint would also do wonders.
Location: went to airport
The carpets all need to be removed (both in the hallways and in the individual rooms). A coat of fresh paint would also do wonders. The floor in the bathroom was not clean - hairs and corner lint noted upon our arrival. We had recently stayed at the "renovated" Quality Inn in Moncton and it was so much nicer to stay at - had hoped this one had been "renovated" as well. The rate was somewhat reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Perfect for an overnight before catching a flight

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Got in late afternoon, got up early to catch an 8 am flight. Room was clean and we slept well. No complaints whatsoever. Wouldn't necessarily go there for a vacation but it's ideal for what it is. It's only two km from the airport across the freeway overpass. There's an Irving station on the way to gas up before returning the rental car. Only negative was there's a car race track nearby and it's loud but the cars stopped early in the evening and it was very quiet after that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Car races and parking lot parties

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff were helpful. 3 1/2 minutes to the airport. Food was passable. Rooms and hallways needed repair. Car race track was noisy until about 10:30. People were having a loud get together in the parking lot outside my room until about 1:30 a.m.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, hotel needs upgrade.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything but the outdated facility!
Cons: Upgrades to hotel. Encourage Airport Authority to put some outdoor seating near the shuttle wait area;we are 75 and would have appreciated that.
Location: Location perfect, just a few km from hotel entrance.
We had an early morning flight out of Halifax so decided to check in the afternoon before to get a restful, full night's sleep. I can't praise the staff any more fully...the van drivers were exceptional, the front desk personnel superb. But once we started off for our room it was obvious the hotel needed a lot of work. At $150/night I would have expected much better. The housekeeping staff have a real challenge and they certainly did the best they could. The room itself was comfortable but a little awkward in layout....toilet and tub on one side of the entryway, with a door, vanity on the other side with no door. The early morning coffee and muffins were great and I am sure many guests appreciated the van driver's tips to avoid some of the airport's hefty fines such as not lighting up a smoke ($1500) when waiting OUTSIDE the terminal; there is a designated space at the far end of the terminal but who knew? We are non-smokers but thought this point should be better publicized!!! All in all, staff excellent but close 'er down and do some renovations if you want to stay competitive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

outdated hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Cheaper price.
Cons: The hotel needs and total refurbishment. It is outdated.
The hotel is pretty outdated. The AC is noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons - Old, shabby, not enough staff to deal with breakfast rush. Pros - close to airport with free 24 hr shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good location. Room was clean and comfortable though a bit noisy due to being close to the lobby. Staff were very good. Dinner at the restaurant was tasty. Breakfast was ok. They ran out of a number of items.