Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Everything was very clean. The room was spacious and the area was quiet. We were offered an upgrade because a better room was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, Well-Maintained

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel is well located for exploring the amazing Hudson Valley.
Owners are friendly, conscientious, and accommodating. They bent over backward to give us the type of room we needed when our room reservation came in wrong online. Bed comfort isn't the emphasis (at least in our room). Walls may be thin - we heard snoring loudly one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely rural setting

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely area and the host is fabulous. Breakfast was truly good but only served on weekends at this time of year. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The wi-fi was a little weak but worked most of the time. You have to go outside to get cell service. I would certainly stay again but there are three things you need to know: 1. There is no restaurant this time of year and no bar. 2. You are staying about 8 miles from Rhinebeck so you need a car. 3. Taxi service should be set up ahead of time. This is a rural area and when there is a big event taxi services are stretched thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Lenonx Mass

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly Staff
4 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Cute exterior, but pretty tired accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Taconic Parkway

Posted Dec 2, 2015
the room was clean and spacious. The king-sized bed was comfortable and there was a small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, sink, and coffee pot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Friendly, Clean, Quiet, Comforting

Posted Oct 24, 2015
This was the breath of fresh air that I needed. The room was clean and comfortable; it felt like a well kept home. The service was excellent. I went on a weekend in the fall, and the area is absolutely gorgeous during harvest season. I had a hearty breakfast Saturday and Sunday morning, included with my stay. Staff was the best!
4 out of 5
by Kim from Mechanicsburg

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hot breakfast and friendly quick service.