Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Wallie from Klerksdorp

What a surprise.

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
The venue is 13 km away from Stanger on a dirt road between the cane fields. Travelled at night with my 4X4 with owner meeting me halfway. And then it rained all the way. He was very helpfull as I was on crutches.Enjoyed a beer in my room and listened to the frogs etc rather than the TV.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Roodepoort

Awesome Relaxing Holiday

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it. Awesome! Relaxing, fantastic food, hospitable family with friendly, helpful staff and service. We will visit again.
4 out of 5
by Chikhar from Durban

A great, relaxing getaway....

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and quiet place to get away from the city buzz. Staff and owners were extremely helpful and pleasant. My only complaint would be that the in-room wifi was not working and we were not notified of this in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
The resort was hard to find but after we reached the resort we had a perfect stay. Bed, bathroom, food and drinks: everything was of high quality. Jaap en Nienke delayed their own holiday so we could spent 1 day more in this resort: What a service!!
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Cullinan, South Africa

Wellvale. Natural paradise.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place, excellent birdlife, very friendly owners personally involved in every aspect of running the resort. Good "home cooked" food. Lovely quiet relaxing surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Lehi, UT

An Oasis after the Dirt Road

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
once you get over the long dirt road this is a lovely place to stay. Hosts were very helpful and the meals, dinner and Breakfast were great.
5 out of 5
by Rani Pillay from Ramsgate

perfect

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
we loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim5000 from England, UK

Well done Wellvale

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Very friendly and helpful hosts
Cons: quite a long drive along a dirt track to get there but worth it
Location: Tranquil setting. its name is very apt
A great stay especially if you like peace and solitude. A little off the beaten track with superb views of the surrounding countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waalwijk

Prachtige locatie!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Prachtige omgeving, zeer mooie tuin en natuurlijk de buitendouche!
Prachtige locatie en de eigenaren zijn zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. In de buurt is genoeg te doen en de eigenaren kunnen je hierbij ook helpen. De locatie zelf is top en van alle gemakken voorzien, net zoals de kamers. Met als absoluut toppunt de buitendouche! De locatie is zeer goed onderhouden en de tuin is echt geweldig. Het avondeten en het ontbijt is ook van zeer goede kwaliteit en mocht je vroeg vertrekken dan maken ze gewoon een ontbijt pakket voor je. Wij hebben hier twee nachten verbleven en zouden dit aan iedereen aan raden!
4 out of 5
by Gunter from Mehna

Erholung pur

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Das Quartier liegt sehr abgelegen, aber es ist sehr schön, die Leute sind super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wer nur ausspannen und abschalten will ist da genau richtig.