Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost excellent

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
My family enjoyed the stay here very much in the one bedroom. It was comfortable and staff were great. I will stay here again. I wish the price was a bit lower and was disappointed that the pools were dirty. Kitchen was well stocked with glassware, etc. and bath/shower was good. Bed very comfy, pull out sofa could be updated. Overall had a very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Joseph, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear about your positive experience at the Residence Inn Mount Olive. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Really nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This hotel was a wonderful place to stay. The room was large, comfortable and clean. It came with a full kitchen and fireplace. They breakfast was delicious and fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Joseph M, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your great feedback as we always strive in making our guests experiences memorable. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Perfect room. Clean and couldn't have been better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Joseph M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
clean rooms; very pleasant staff. it was a good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by BNaidoo, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Mount Olive. Our goal is for you to have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our entire staff is dedicated to the mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area by anticipating your needs and exceeding your expectations. We strive to provide you with service so memorable that you’ll tell stories about it! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Once again, I would like to thank you again for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Mount Olive and we hope to see you in the near future! Best Regards, Bhavashree Naidoo, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by robert from Syracuse

Great stop

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great stop on the way home from NYC. Will stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016
Dear Robort, I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Mount Olive. Our goal is for you to have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our entire staff is dedicated to the mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area by anticipating your needs and exceeding your expectations. We strive to provide you with service so memorable that you’ll tell stories about it! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and wanting to stay with us during your future trips. We look forward to your return and hope to meet you expectation. Once again, I would like to thank you again for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Mount Olive and we hope to see you in the near future! Best Regards, Adam Gollub General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice rooms. Clean and well appointed.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Cons: Signage from the major road was hard to see. Entrance was like being in a jigsaw puzzle.
We stayed with a lot of other people who had attended a wedding nearby. Nice rooms, friendly staff. Breakfast was free so I shouldn't complain but there wasn't enough for all of the people interested in eating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by BNaidoo, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Mount Olive. Our goal is for you to have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our entire staff is dedicated to the mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area by anticipating your needs and exceeding your expectations. We strive to provide you with service so memorable that you’ll tell stories about it! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! However I do see that there is room for improvement, I do apologize about there not being enough food available during breakfast. I will be passing this information to the adequate department. Once again, I would like to thank you again for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Mount Olive and we hope to see you in the near future! Best Regards, Bhavashree Naidoo, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Olive NJ

place was booked full but you'd never know it!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Upon arriving Fri Eve about 6pm I noticed the parking lot was FULL I mean FULL So when I checked in I was handed a room key to a 4th floor room. When the attentive lady who checked me in noticed I had a service dog with me, she immediately asked if I would prefer a room on ground level to make things easier I thanked her immensely She was working both afternoons I was there and always was looking to assist me and anyone else for that matter. You'd be wise to acknowledge her talent as I am sure she will go far with Marriot if given the proper chances I found that their were two separate wedding groups staying the weekend (Hence the full parking lot). I wrongly assumed we were going to hear a loud group of wedding party folks Sat night, but the facility was quiet as could be. Breakfast was the only troublesome expierence as it was extremely overcrowded. The crew did their best to try and keep the stations full and clean. But it wasn't possible just too many people all at once. Their wasn't even any places to sit down. I will say the food I did have was correctly cooked and still hot. But considering the amount of guests, The entire visit was very comfortable We really wanted to stay the afternoon soaking in the whirlpool and relax the day away. Maybe next time!!!
4 out of 5
by Manan from edison nj

overall a good family vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had good time. Daily breakfast pool hot pool with spa all was grt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2015 by Adam, Hotel Management
Dear Manan, I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Mount Olive. Our goal is for you to have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our entire staff is dedicated to the mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area by anticipating your needs and exceeding your expectations. We strive to provide you with service so memorable that you’ll tell stories about it! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Once again, I would like to thank you again for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Mount Olive and we hope to see you in the near future! Best Regards, Adam Gollub General Manager