Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Louis from New York

Our Favorite B & B

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is the third weekend that my partner and I booked at the Whistling Swan Inn and each stay was comfortable and relaxing. We made use of the Jacuzzi in our Walnut Valley Suite as well as the Inn's common areas where we enjoyed tea, coffee and snacks. Every breakfast that we experienced was tasty and all the offerings were fresh and nicely presented. Beyond the Inn itself, there are several fine New Jersey State Parks within a few minutes driving and the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area about 30 minutes west. My favorite local spot in Steven's State Park on Waterloo Village Road. If you prefer the bright lights and big city, the Swan is only a hour from New York City all that it has to offer. I find little fault with The Whistling Swan, the Innkeepers, Tom and Ros, the food and accommodations. I recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Washington Twp., NJ

Nice Surprise

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
What a pleasant surprise. It was a warm, inviting inn. A beautiful double decker pond with beautiful fish in the garden. Staff were always helpful and pleasant. Owner very personable. Amenities galore in this B&B. There is a buffet server that always has snacks, homemade cookies, homemade brownies available. There is also a keurig for coffee and tea available all the time. In addition there is a small refrigerator stocked with drinks for guests. Breakfast was great...an inviting buffet along with one entree that is made to order. We got the cheapest room, but don't let that deter you. The room was very comfortable. We peeked in other rooms and all were very nice. Would definitely recommend this B & B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true Gem

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
This place is charming, and the room lovely and the inn keeper nice!
5 out of 5
by Robert from St. Louis

Whistling Swan - Great choice

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great food, great atmosphere,excellent service. Roz and her staff make everyone feel at home. Great change of pace from staying in the hustle and bustle of hotels.
3 out of 5
by E.K.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Louis Ebarb from Manhattan

A Great B&B

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed the room, the bed, the breakfasts, the garden, the victorian porch and the location. An hour from New york City, there are several New Jersey State Parks in or near Stanhope. My partner and I made use of the hiking trails and picnic areas in Stephens State Park one day and the next day toured some of the beautiful waterfalls in the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area about one half hour's drive. Some local restaurants were nice for dinners and both my girlfriend and I have the highest praise for the Inn and the innkeeper, Roz.
4 out of 5
by Rocky from NYC

Relaxing Stay w/ Fantastic Breakfast

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Each room has its distinct qualities, but I would say that High Point and Waterloo are our favorites. Breakfast is always changing, but constantly delicious, and relaxing on the patio hammock in that quiet neighborhood is just super peaceful (if you're from the city, it might just feel a bit too quiet though).
5 out of 5
by Lisa P. from Avondale, PA

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful home and property. Roz, the innkeeper and owner, very personable and knowledgeable. A big plus were the snacks, which included homemade chocolate chip cookies and brownies, and drinks in the common area. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Atlanta, GA

Great stay & would go back again

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Was supposed to be there on business all week but my trip was cut short. This was a great little bed & breakfast that felt very homey and was extremely comfortable. I had flashbacks to my grandmother's house from yesteryear, and the little natural gas heater in the room & big soft bed made it very cozy. Breakfast of quiche and pancakes was very good, and it was easy to see that the operators really loved their job. I would go back if I was ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013