Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice inn with a very nice innkeeper. Not a lot to do in the town itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Old school American charm.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet. Old school American charm. Close to the NJ lakes region. Perfect for a quite weekend away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan, England

Traditional American

Posted Jul 16, 2017
From the moment we arrived we where made to feel welcome by Roz, the whole house is like a movie set! Quite location, but lovely to drive and explore. Breakfast was amazing especially the waffles. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Quiet, quaint inn

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
A wonderfully relaxing experience! There is hiking nearby as well as a dinner cruise on Lake Hopatcong. Wonderful way to celebrate our 2nd anniversary!
5 out of 5
by Bridget

Great weekend getaway

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the house. The host was very nice and showed us around. We walked to bells mansion for dinner and relaxed when we got back with a little sherry and homemade cookies! Breakfast was fantastic that I had to get the recipe for the pancakes. Would love to go back for a weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So lovely!

Posted May 5, 2017
Rosalind did everything to accommodate us in this wonderful, charming inn. No flaws!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for relaxing

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the property for a couple of days. The hospitality was good and the property very well maintained. The locality was a little dull with not too many activities but its a great place to unwind and relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Just fabulous

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The traditional feel of the place.
Cons: There was nothing we disliked about this hotel.
Location: Stanhope is beautiful and peaceful. It is located so close to New York and yet feels a thousand miles away! Great restaurants and friendly locals.
What a wonderful B&B! This was just a great experience staying in a traditional American house. The house was beautiful with an amazing atmosphere. The rooms cozy, clean and well equipped and the host wonderfully friendly. Breakfast superb (as was the sherry)! We can't wait to return one day.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy from New Jersey

B & B get-a-way.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We used this to stay after our granddaughters first birthday party. We were going back to our daughter's the next day and didn't want to make the drive back and forth. Very nice place to stay. Breakfast was excellent. It was so good I got the recipe for it. We will be staying there again I am sure.