Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting to attend a wedding....
2 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mary-Ann from Ottawa

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage with three other adult family members. Cottage had plenty of space but only one bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy and in good working order. We did see a little mouse one evening but it was close to fall. Great central location in PEI.
4 out of 5
by aHeiner from Flesherton

Good value.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
No elevator. Maybe an issue for some people. Otherwise great and reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed our stay. We went with our 2 young children and stayed in a suite. There were french doors separating them from us which was nice. There were 2 Tvs which was great. We really enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. The hospitality was great. Super friendly. We would definately stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Nice hotel close to the beach, just not luxury

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The pool and hot tub are a big plus. The restaurant/bar at the facility was great.
Cons: For a seven dollar discount I should have been treated like the guest ahead of me.
Location: Cavendish Beach is so close.
The hotel price listed on expedia was inflated causing the expectation of the hotel to be higher. They seemed to treat 'expedia' clients differently that regular clients; e.g. no room selection (no view).
3 out of 5
by Laureen

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
we got a whelk accessible room which was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dated

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms and general areas in need of an upgrade
Location: beach
Hotel is okay but is very dated and over priced for what you get. The only thing that is great is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton NB

Nice hotel with very good restaurant and service!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We stayed one night and came in somewhat late for supper. We were pleasantly surprised on their restaurant quality and service.
3 out of 5
by Oscar from Ottawa

Fresh PEI lobsters

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a couple of nights in one of the many cottages in the Stanley Bridge Country Resort. The unit we we're in was not cleaned up properly. There was still grass and dirt on the couch in the living room and also on the floor. The TV was an old style television. No flat screen here. The wifi in the cottage was terrible. You had to be at the right spot to get a weak signal. The beds and bedding set were old. Overall the cottage was OK with a nice view at the back. The service in the main building was excellent and friendly. And the location of the resort was good. A five minute walk to the Stanley Bridge marina and seafood shack. Excellent for buying freshly cooked lobsters at a decent price. Would go back again for the lobster.