Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Horrible hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015
I will never stay at that hotel again! Will not recommend to a friend or even my worst enemy! Staff had no clue how to get into the computer system to see my reservation, didn't speak a word of English, wanted to charge me twice for the room and charge me a different rate than I was quoted! Room was dirty with food on the floor, no toilet paper in the bathroom and hair in the shower! Overall very bad experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid Michigan

Expensive for the quality

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Only thing, it was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Everything
Location: Was visiting friends in the area. Don't know about things to do nearby.
This hotel is too expensive for the quality. Subpar continental breakfast, patches on the bed comforter, simply a seedy feeling about the entire place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Third time staying here and it will be my last. Room is dirty, sheets were dirty. Coffee maker was disgusting. They couldn't even provide me with a receipt for my stay. Stains on the walls. Breakfast pastry was driest thing I have had. Also very little English spoken by staff making hard to understand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not up to par,

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Close to our reunion.
Cons: All of the above.
Location: Nothing
This hotel was not up to Expedia's quality. Lacking in extras you would expect from hotels in this price range. No clock, Microwave, refrigerator, volume on TV was set to low and could not be changed. Hair dryer did not work. Towels were stiff and very thin. Hotel staff was rude to an another guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

Nice little town, not the best stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Check in was awful. We were told we could check in early when I called ahead (twice) & when we got there (3 hour drive) they said no. Our door didn't latch to lock so the door could be opened with just a firm push (no key) unless someone was inside to latch the dead bolt. When I called the front desk about this their first response was that no one had ever complained of this before. They then offered to switch our room which wasn't needed at that point because we were in our room & could lock the dead bolt. Jelly out for "breakfast" was never refridgerated despite its label stating it should be (was on the counter already at 9 pm when we were visiting in the lobby). Breakfast all sugar - who serves swiss cake rolls for breakfast? Hot water at breakfast out of order, though not labeled, & staff instructed guests to microwave water in provided styrofoam cups if they wanted it. Difficult to communicate with staff. Staff not polite. Who knows when the toilet or shower head were last cleaned. Bed & pillow hard & uncomfortable. Will stay in a nearby town next visit to Stanley.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Ar

Nice, clean, and affordable.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel was very nice and clean. It is out dated and could use several upgrades but overall it managed to accommodate most of our needs. The bed was comfortable and had good pillows which to me is very important. My biggest complaint is there was no vent in the bathroom which always surprises me that hotels seem to always leave that out! Also the hair dryer did not work but I was impressed that there was one available. The air conditioner was excellent. A small refrigerator would have def been nice especially since most vending machines have become extinct. Lastly, I thought tube screen tv's was a thing of the past but not at this hotel. It wasn't an issue at all for us but it does make for an nice upgrade! Overall I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. We was there for Rock Fest in Cadott, WI and it was nice being able to stay close to the venue (20 min drive) and not have to fight alot of traffic. But I def rate the hotel 3 out of 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, VT

Convienient, just off the main highway

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Management. Housekeeping, which from what we saw was the hotel management team. Continental breakfast-Bagels were offered, no cream cheese or butter
Location: Small town, hotel convenient to gas station and fast food.
Management was horrible. Housekeeping came once in four days. No one came to desk when I rang the bell at checkout. Still waiting for receipt. We're charged $30 more per night than two other parties in our group for the same room type.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited breakfast, cards wouldn't work well, ..

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Breakfast is short- until 9 am & not many choices No microwave/ fridge which was needed Room was neat No bathroom shampoo
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by James from Oak Park IL

business trip

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
good location Right off the expressway
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels