Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful grounds with friendly staff. Brewery/restaurant on site had great food & atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MILTON KEYNES

2 night stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: STAFF AND FOOD
Cons: JUST ON SUIT SHELF .CARPETS WOREN
Location: GREAT
THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD .JUST SMALL NUMBER THING .NO SHELF NEXT TO HAND WASH IN ROOM [204] FOOD IN STABLES WAS GREAT STAFF GREAT BEER VERY GOOD .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Take money from your card if you register it when you arrive, without telling you, then make you wait for several days before you get it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, UK

Bed not very good

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Could not fault the food or the staff they where very good the hotel and rooms where very clean. There was only a twin bedroom left when we booked and the beds where so uncomfortable that it let the rest of the hotel down would stay there again but would upgrade our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very special hotel with lovely accommodations

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful old manor. The breakfast was delicious with very attentive servers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location very good. Staff very accommodating.
Cons: Bedsize and ventilation.
Location: Well located for Beamish museum.
Double bed too small. Insufficient ventilation in room. Heater switch for bathroom not labelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Fantastic hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We were recently here for a wedding and what can I say! The hotel and the grounds a beautiful everything was perfect and I wouldn't of changed a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beamish

Beautiful hotel, beautiful food. Lovely grounds.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The mattress, but hey, that was just me!
Location: We only stayed for the wedding!
Enjouyed the Stanbury wedding at this location. Had a really lovely stay. Breakfast was lovely! Didn't care for the bed. Too low or me, but everything else was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

All round quality with a capital Q

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: everything. When wife mislaid her bank card and driving licence the staff could not have been more helpful
Cons: nothing to comment upon
Location: Proximity to Beamish Museum a bonus.
Simply the Best (Western) Meals at The Stables bar and restaurant were copious and delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Staff appraisal.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Found that all members of staff we had contact with on our stay were brilliant. Would stop here again.