Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denved

Decent place to stop

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Literally nothing to complain about. We got in late while on the road - concierge was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
thank you for take a time to survey and give us positive review. your opinion encourage our staff and gives positive energy. thank you again for stay with us.
1 out of 5
by Dorothy

Bed Stains

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets on the bed had a huge stain. We decided against eating breakfast at the hotel because of odor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were Visiting family up there. Our first room the heat was not working so they got us another room no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, i really appreciate your positive response which encourage the team. thank you kindlly
3 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
There is never anybody at the front desk. The continental breakfast was horrible, coffee was luke warm and on Friday morning there wasn't any milk for cereal. The room was clean but very uncomfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.we did change all breakfast and started hot break fast. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Property CHI gm econolodge 715-644-3332
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTINGLY DIRTY DUMP - DON'T STAY!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel provides a very unhealthy environment for one to stay in. The restroom smelled of old, stale human waste. When we contacted the property about the condition of the room and requested credit for our stay, they blatantly refused! The first few emails were ignored, but they finally decided to answer the last one when we informed them that we intended to escalate our concern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We were deer hunting (opening day ) and they told me before I booked that they would have some type of breakfast out at 5:00. We waited until 5:15 along with others but I just didn't get anything to eat. Didn't stay Sat. night then
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very outdated. Old bedding (comforter and bed spread, Yuk!) There was only one nightstand, which was really a TV stand. The little refrigerator was on some kind of old dolly and where there would usually be a like a table and chairs was a really old nasty couch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated and the breakfast was poor at best.