Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Amazing view

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: The amazing view of the Nut and village
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Location was second to none. So close to everything only minutes drive to the penguins and seal tour
Such a fantastic view and position. So wonderfully thought out for maximum experience and luxury. Only sorry I did not stay longer. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Rose, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. It is much appreciated and very rewarding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Amazing! Perfect when you're over worked and need to unwind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Rose, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your great rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Fantastic

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Fantastic view
Cons: Garden out side
Location: Great little town beautiful restaurants.
One of the best appointed suites I have stayed in terrific view nice and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Rose, Hotel Management
I'm sorry, the high winds and adverse weather conditions on the hill make it very difficult to establish the garden surroundings we would like.
5 out of 5
by lyn

Special 40th wedding celebration

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Horizon and glad we chose there. It was modern and very comfortable with everything you needed.( even breakfast of eggs, bacon , sausages , bread and croissant was supplied. The unit had amazing views over Stanley with floor to ceiling windows. It had a great spa. Although the weather was wintry outside we were warm and toasty inside. Appreciated the heat pump being on to warm the room before we arrived.We like to stay in great places and this was one of them! We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Bernard

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great area. Very welcoming staff & brilliant accomodation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing View

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
An amzing view and very warm and comfortable as we were lucky (unlucky) to experience some extreme weather. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnie

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Wotif
Check in was lovely - outstanding customer service and this lady clearly cared about providing a great experience. Beautiful room, spectacular view. Check out at 11 with breakfast provided. We will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So relaxing

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice spa in room with very nice view, well equipped kitchen, enjoy my saty so much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning view that I will never forget

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good view from the accommodation on the Nut. Modern design of the accommodation which made my stay more comfortable. I can see the sunrise view on the Nut from my bed too! Will certainly recommend this accommodation to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

wild weather

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The view and the beautiful clean modern surroundings.
Location: Shopping is great, there are natural wonders everywhere and historic places of interest.
My sister and I travelled to Stanley in a period of wild,rugged weather, but nothing mattered. We sat in our luxurious unit looking straight at The Nut. We were safe and warm and relaxed in the spa bath. At home our poor loved ones had no power but we were relaxing and enjoying a good rest.