Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Family stay

Posted Apr 29, 2018
We had 2 x 2 bedrooms for a party of 7 - brilliant accomodation - warm, comfortable, great staff, stunning views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Refuge from the cold

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Room suited our needs perfectly xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Best value in Tasmania

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Just spent 21 days wondering around TAS. Some motels ratings were way off but this was probably the star of our trip. Best value in TAS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Only stay one night

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Great staff 15minutes walk to town Requires abit of maintainence in room and facilities(gaming area) Overall great stay and value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

good viewd

Posted Mar 9, 2018
enjoyable and handy to town good view of the Nut. Would stsy tjete agsin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: sound insulation between rooms
Location: none - no meals in house, all "breakfast"places closed Sunday morning when I went looking for breakfast around 7 - 7:15am.
Paper thin walls, air conditioning or hot water service in wall behind my bed, very loud unit that interrupted tv viewing. Could hear guests in adjacent rooms talking, coughing and urinating - most unsettling. Booking was for 2x twin beds, was given 2x single - just as well I was travelling solo! Haven't slept in single bed for 40+ years! Staff friendly but won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Room is clean and tidy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is good as you could see 'The Nut' right from the hotel even though it is a little bit far away from the town that you need to drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay and most helpful staff

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Wotif
Used this as our base to see North-west Tassie. Staff was most helpful in rearranging our booking so we could stay at Arthur River in between the 2 nights we spent here. We got an upgrade to a sea view room at minimal extra cost for our second night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs H

Great View

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Wotif
The Stanley Seaview Inn was clean and comfortable with panoramic views. The staff were friendly and happy to chat about best places to dine and explore. The local Pub served amazing food with good prices. The Inn does not serve any meals, however you are only a few minutes from town where there is an ample supply of eateries.