Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great people

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely, the bed divine, the breakfast amazing and the couple who own the B&B are hardworking and great hosts. They greeted me on arrival and took me to my room, which had the best mattress I've ever slept on. Breakfast was really flexible and had a great spread (fruit, Greek yoghurt, cereal, juice, tea, coffee, toast, full english) and they were accommodating for our dietary requirements (vegetarian and dairy-free). The area is ideal for Bishop Stortford. I would recommend this to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast "with love"

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Blackout curtains
Location: Close to town with all facilities
Hard to beat this one. A "home from home" in a garden room. Best shower and well worth the £4 for full English breakfast. Charming hostess, Easy access to town - countless restaurants and take-aways. Very good value for money and we'll book again. Thank you Paula, you're a star.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Crewe

Great stop-off

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, quiet location, smashing breakfast, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Pennington

Good on a business trip

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
A really friendly welcome, clean & good standard of accommodation with a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Birmingham

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay to visit family who live close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Easy access to the airport.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Nice place with friendly and personable keeper. Tucked away setting with lots of green around. Close to the airport, so there is some airplane noise, but far enough from the road that you can't hear traffic. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Melbourne

Excellent and friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very well presented facility in a quiet rural setting except for some aircraft traffic overhead. However it is still very good. The host is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Perth, Scotland

Very Comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room nice and comfortable, had a good nights sleep. On-suite spotless, shower great. Breakfast well worth it, cooked well.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Gosport

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely gorgeous room with doors opening onto garden. All very comfortable. Delicious breakfast. My only criticism would be the planes are noisy and the remote volume needed to work better so could turn up volume when a plane went over.