Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andreanne

Good for a layover stay !

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is good, no frills but clean and homey. Breakfast is put out really early in a lovely buffet which is great for early flights. However, I wish I would have known about booking the airport shuttle in advance, as when I got there there was no one at the reception (it was quite late) and I was not able to get a shuttle the next morning. Taxi was pretty hefty for a 7 min ride, but thats not their fault.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was ok. I missed my flight so I was forced to take a hotel. It was a bit far from the airport and if I had known the cost of the cab ride to and from, I would've chosen a hotel with shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional treatment

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I booked on Expedia and paid. On arriving at the hotel I was asked for £44 and I was told to wait for my Credit card statement to see what it was !! I received my statement with the paid amount to Expedia and no charge of £44 I still don´t know if this amount will go through at a later date and I don´t know what it is as the hotel receptionist couldn´t explain it.I have now written to the hotel to explain exactly the transaction. This is not professional conduct. D Henry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great either

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Manager promised to order a taxi. It didn’t turn up. Underfloor heating in the bathroom was so hot I had to put a towel down so I didn’t burn my feet. Soft mattress. £14 taxi to airport from here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was good with a refurbished bathroom to a high standard. Reception area was poor. Breakfast was as you would expect (good) all in all very good value for your money.
4 out of 5
by Valeria

Thin wall between the rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The wall between the rooms is to thin, I've heard every noise of the other part....for the rest was everything ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salisbury, Wiltshire

Very close to airport

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We stayed at this hotel because we needed somewhere to stay as we were travelling early the next day from the airport. The hotel price cannot be beaten and they offer a free breakfast from 3am. The guy on reception was very welcoming and super friendly. The room and bathroom was super clean and the bed was comfortable. No noise problems at all. Check out was easy and Uber taxi to the airport cost us £8 - will stay here again any time!
3 out of 5
by Alma

Pre flight overnight stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good overnight stay before an early morning flight.