Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Comfortable and charming

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The White House is charming with lots of atmosphere. The rooms were clean and the bed exceptionally comfortable. My confirmation from Expedia didn't indicate that I would need to call the hosts upon arrival. It also did not include the phone number I should call which was different from the one listed with the booking. As a result no one was there when I arrived. It is important to know that you may need to call the number on sign outside the gate when you arrive. The guests that arrived after me had the same problem. However, this was a problem with the information received from Expedia and not the fault of the hotel staff. Once I talked with them, they arrived very quickly and were wonderful and welcoming. The owners also own a pub down the street (about a 15 minute walk) which has delicious food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good accommodation close by Standsted Airport and I will return whether I need accommodation near the airport.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Good overnight stay near to Stansted Airport.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and well equipped. The bathroom was private but not en-suite. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome, close to the airport.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome. Proprietor couldn't do enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great B&B, very nice owners

Posted Sep 15, 2016
They were great, friendly, helpful, and the place was just what we needed. Close enough to the airport but still felt in the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming taste of English countryside

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Loved the quaint experience and amazing food at the lion and lamb ! The English breakfast was simply amazing! Cath and Matt made us feel welcome and at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Friendly and cosy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great stay! Staff were friendly and the rooms were cosy and comfy! Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice listed house

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Bed very comfortable. Room clean and tidy. Bathroom spotless. Cooked breakfast very nice. Owner very welcoming. Staff friendly. Relaxed and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room is too small for 4 persons and no space for lugguages. The breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
by dean from York

White house

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room in the white house for 2 nights ate at their pub meals were excellent as was breakfast would highly recommend