Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We attended the rodeo in Verndale, this hotel was very close and convenient. This is our second year staying here. Would definitely recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Worst night in a hotel in a long time

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The woman that checked me in was friendly enough.
Cons: Um, basically gut the Norman Bates Hotel and start over.
Location: I was just there to sleep but the hotel was by an auto shop and a dealership?
The bed was hard as a rock, literally the floor might have been more comfortable if it wasn't a hotel room floor I might have tried sleeping there. Even the pillows were hard, thankfully I usually bring my own pillows on road trips. The tub was icky, I didn't even bother showering because I would have had to wear socks or shoes. The heater in the bathroom was broken so while the bathroom was cooler the rest of the room was so hot that I opened the window. In the middle of January. There was hair attached to two of the towels that for sure wasn't mine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for intermediate travel stop

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
quick overnight stay with breakfast breakfast was continental with a waffle maker and pastries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

niece hotel, quiet, close to places of interest.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful service.
Cons: Had some trouble with sticking doors opening and closing the room.
Location: Came for a funeral,church was nearby,also restaurants.
Had to attend a family funeralThe hotel gave us the quiet and friendliness we needed at the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
my wife fell down stairs and broke her arm and leg the manager would not come and help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Stained sheets.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and quality of service.
Our hotel room smelled gross, the bed sheets were dirty and stained, and there were bugs not only in the room, but also where breakfast was served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Rooms were small but everything was clean and updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. The bed frame squeeked loudly....needs repair. Very clean and quiet. Thank you
1 out of 5
by Joshua from Saint Paul

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
It took 15 minutes for sewing to come to the front desk. The rooms are small and dirty. It's more like a $30 hotel room. I would never stay at this hotel again