Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lydell

Home away from home

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing very clean not very noisy like some places it was just great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Bindi Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Lydell Thank you for your feedback and we are Glad that you enjoyed your stay! Will look forward to see you here at your Home
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and nicely maintained hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Bindi Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you Ms Donna for your valuable feedback! We are happy that you had a great stay with us ! We look forward to see you here again!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Bindi Patel, Hotel Management
Thank You for your valuable feedback!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
My fiance and I went to.visit some of his relatives. I had gotten sick and decided rent a room while he went to visit. His brother come back with him. This was a 915pm. The front desk lady was aware of what was going.on. I.told her we would not be staying over night. Anyways to make this short. She repeatedly tried to lock them.out. And by the time.I called to let her know I was checking out (6) hours from the time I checked in, the police where already pulling up. Bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Bindi Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr & Mrs Briney thank you for your feedback we are sorry for the inconveniences but as we were checking from our side you came to the office at 11:00 pm to ask for a refund on a non-refundable room because you need to leave I explained that you booked a room that its non Refundable ! You were staying for 2 days. And you signed a registration form with all the policy and you accepted ! We are sorry but we don't allow visitor after 9:00p.m. Because we need to care for our other customer at the same time, you brought your relatives at 11:00 p.m. and we didn't lock them out you had the keys of your room ! So we are very sorry Giving a feedback that is not true I think its not accepted!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay at America's Best in Star City AR

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. This location does not have an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Bindi Patel, Hotel Management
Thank You for your valuable feedback !!! We are sorry you encounter that the hotel doesn't have elevator, but it was built without one! But we are glad we were able to accommodate you and your family in the first floor! Hope everything else was great while you were staying with us !!!
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfy bed and pillows. Nice room with couch and tables. Quiet. Great local Mexican restaurant down the street. Staff did tell us to park at the end of the hotel for easy access to the room - opposite of easy access - we were much closer to the lobby. Strange super large bathroom doors and that barely miss the toilet when you open them, but not a handicap bathroom. Overall, really like the room. Will stay there again next year. Clean - quite - very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Bindi Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Ann Thank you for your valuable feedback !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

confortable, clean and friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: clean, nice location
Cons: more options to their continental breakfast
Location: easy access, restful area, not much traffic. Local stores near by. The Village, Monticello, Pine Bluff
easy access to highway and local stores. Pleasant and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Nick Patel - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marvie : Thank You for your feedback !!! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay ... Looking forward for your next visit!!! Happy Holidays!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You For your Ratings!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, United States of America

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Restaurants
Nice enough, close to everything but no elevators and our room was on the second floor. NOT cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Nick Patel - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ms. Kathy thank you for your valuable feedback we are sorry you encounter the inconvenience of the elevator but the hotel was built without elevator on 2003. But we hope beside that you had a pleasant stay!! Hope we gain your business again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The towels were rough and dingy in color

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: There for UAPB homecoming.visiting my son who attends school there
Towels were rough and dingy in color. Other than that it was a nice stay. It was a 20 min drive to the nearest city. But overall a great hotel.....................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Nick Patel - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your valuable feedback...