Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Nice central Bratislava hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Comfortable and convenient hotel in the center of Bratislava, easy access from the rail station and just slightly outside the noisiest parts of the Old Town. Suite has a terrace. Slightly inconvenient bathroom, hard to avoid splashing water. Pleasant staff. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Petra, Hotel Management
Dear Nik, thank you for staying at Art Hotel William****. I am glad to ehar you had enjoyable stay with us and I hope next time you are in Bratislava you will choose our property again. Team of Art Hotel William**** is at your service. Best regards Petra and team Art Hotel William****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 2, 2017
the Hotel is in a great location close to the sights. It was central between 2 Christmas markets which is what we went to see. Staff are very friendly and helped us with taxi bookings and transfers to Vienna. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting Bratislava.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Petra, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, thank you for choosing Art Hotel William****. I am happy to hear you had pleasant and enjoyable stay. I hope next time you are in Bratislava we will serve your needs again here at Art Hotel William****. If there is something how we could improve our services please let us know. Best regards Petra and team Art Hotel William****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Clean Central Good value

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Stayed in this Hotel a couple of times and very central and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MUSCAT

NICE LOCATION UNFRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff behaviour. Basin and shower can be improved to stop water on floor.
Location: Very good location. All historical sights in old town are within walking distance.
The hotel is in an excellent location. Staff members are unfriendly. The hotel is made up of few sections of a building and is not a continuous hotel environment. The toilet is defective - water splashing all over. The basin and shower are not designed properly and it is wet on the floor. Breakfast is acceptable. Helpdesk over emails was very helpful. View from the hotel rooms is not available. The window opens into other sections of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Improve scruffy bits of the room
Quiet hotel in a good location in the city. Clean and comfortable room, however the room was a bit shabby in places (old stain on carpet, scuffed walls and a missing socket)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very clean, very quiet, very friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money, excellent standard. Excellent location too, in the old town but within close proximity to the new.
5 out of 5
by roger

Great hotel in the center of town.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel right in the historic center (pedestrian access only). Had a balcony that was quite nice to step out on and enjoy the fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights and the location was amazing. It is within walking distance of all the main sights and easy to reach from the train station using the tram. The room was big with a nice bathroom. It was also quiet at night.