Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice centrally located very comfortable place

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Decor Service Food Environment
Cons: Keep it up
Location: Eat Drink and make merry
Good service. Luxurious rooms. Lovely Restaurant. Impressed with staff and service. Faultless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Mariana, S&M Manager, Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, Hotel Management
Dear Shahid, greetings from Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague and thank you many times for this valued review. We always appreciate when a guest is fully satisfied. Thank you. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jan Kolarik, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it and hope you have enjoyed the stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. Kind regards Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real luxury in perfect location

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location - 3 mins walk from old town square with its famous clock and numerous restaurants in the vicinity. Also 3 mins in opposite direction to metro and trams that can get you to the castle in 2 stops. Hotel itself is well kept and the rooms are luxurious. The toilet system (remote controlled with integrated wash and dry) is fantastic and extremely expensive. Extra spacious bath with TV - small issue with the separate shower cubicle wetting the bathroom floor but easily contained with an extra towel. Top quality bathroom products supplied. Breakfast was great - healthy and not-so-healthy options - 4 types of fruit smoothies, pastries and breads, cereal, ham and cheeses, fruit, yoghurts and plenty of cooked option made to order (including American and English breakfasts). Brilliant cocktails from the bar. Room service was quick but didn't try the restaurant. Plenty of wardrobe space in the room - including integrated and full stocked fridge and wine cooler. TV options were poor but honestly it didn't make the slightest of difference to me as there's just so much to do in Prague you won't want to stay in. Great service from the hotel staff - happily referred me and made bookings for other restaurants and spas. Used hotel car to/from airport which was brilliant - on-time, good service and very high-end vehicles. The hotel offers umbrellas by the way just in case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Jan Kolarik, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking a time to write the review to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. We are delighted that you had enjoyed the stay and we hope to welcome you back. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and within 3 mins walk to Palladium shopping centre and 5 minutes to the square
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Jan Kolarik, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your beneficial review. Hopefully, you enjoyed the stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Sexy Romantic Getaway For Our Anniversary

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast every morning included with the Premier rate. The colors, linens, furniture and amenities were all top shelf.
Cons: The room configuration is awkward; could not use all the drawers in the wardrobe as the furniture blocked opening any cabinetry fully
Location: walking distance to everywhere, great dining options and large mall is very close by. Everything we wanted to do or needed was close at hand.
I wanted to surprise my wife with a great experience for our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel was perfectly situated near Old Town but far enough away from the noisy tourists. This is an adults only hotel that appealed to all the senses. The room, and the bath room were luxurious AND very high tech. I let the hotel know in advance that we were celebrating our 25th and the room was prepared with Orchids when we arrived. The staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Mariana, S&M Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your review and positive remarks. We hope you have enjoyed the stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague to the fullest and you will visit us again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Jan Kolarik, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your beneficial review. We really appreciate it. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Gorgeous atmosphere, stated in one of the suites. It provided such an amazing place to relax after flying in, will be in Prague longer term so wanted cozy place to recover from jet lag before heading to my interim home here. Had most amazing White Lotus cocktail upon arrival and unwound in my spa jacuzzi with an awesome massage by Annik from Indonesia. Also been recently told this place hosts a celebrity or twould from time to time. All in all a wonderful experience I'd highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Mariana, S&M Manager, Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your appreciative feedback and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards
1 out of 5
by Amit

Not Worth the Name

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioner Thermostat didn't work and they couldn't fix it despite telling them twice. Jacuzzi almost burnt me to death. BUDDHA BAR was EMPTY both nights.
5 out of 5
by David

Fantastic Hotel in Great Location

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Buddha-Bar exceeded our expectations as a 5 star hotel in Prague. The location is fantastic - approximately a 5 minute walk from Old Town Square with many restaurants, bars and shopping in the vicinity. The room was spectacular, it felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. Big bedroom with a very comfortable bed and massive bathroom with both a stand-up shower and a soaker tub for two. Double vanity and separate water closet was also a nice touch. Breakfast at the restaurant hotel was included in our rate and quite complete - it included both a cold buffet and a la carte hot breakfast items. There is no gym in the actual hotel, but they give you a complimentary membership to a very complete facility that is a 5 minute walk away and better than any hotel gym you could have. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Jan Kolarik, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you very much for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests enjoyed the hotel to the fullest. We will be pleased to welcome you back. Thank you. Kind regards, S&M Manager, Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and wonderful charm

Posted May 5, 2017 on Orbitz
I visit Prague a few times per year, on business - this was the first time I decided to try the Buddha Bar Hotel. I certainly do not regret it. The hotel is full of charm; the decor is truly appealing - must one day try it with my wife. The location is very central and facilitates all weekend promenades. The personel is kind, helpful, and always smiling. I only have positive memories of my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Mariana, S&M Manager, Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. Thank you. Kind regards,