Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lowestoft

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Temperature of shower
Location: Excellent location within walking distance of all main sights
Excellent central hotel close to Charles bridge and shops. Excellent breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff. Room was excellent with only downside that shower was cool each morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Stay away

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Rude reception. Hotel is totally outdated. Someone from the hotel walked into our room at 7 am opened the door with a key looked around and slammed the door on their way out. Terrible place for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry U.K

weekend break

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: very helpful and friendly staff , room was great with split levels quite luxurious - breakfast hot/cold buffet was plentiful and included
Cons: on top floor so only natural light was from roof lights , would have prefered a window room but only if quality as good as what we had
Location: hotel (names a give away ) located within walking distance of most touristy things
had a great time walking around old town and an evening boat tour with meal on the river and a guided visit to Terezen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach, florida

Better than expected

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Clean room. Amazing breakfast. Great location and affordable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great room.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Right by Charles Bridge and about a ten minute walk from Old Town Square, the hotel is centrally located amongst the attractions. We were able to see everything from Prauge Castle to Old Town, all by foot during the day. At night, we found ourselves in the heart of the Prauge nightlife. The room itself was execlent. We booked a room online that advertised "two beds". When we arrived, we found that the room was practically an apartment. There were two separate bedrooms (each with a spectacular view of the city) and two bathrooms, along with a full living room. I would definitely stay here again, or recommend it to anyone who is traveling to Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel close to Charles bridge

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Booked for honeymoon, advised hotel and arranged for champagne in room. On arrival no champagne until 11 pm on last evening there. Floors polished so much that dangerous to walk on. Hotel left message saying enjoy your anniversary?? Nice hotel but customer service needs improving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, close to all the action

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We had a comfortable sunny room on the 3rd floor overlooking the river. Bit noisy at nights (we didn't mind) because of trams and the nightclub. Would highly recommend this hotel. General words of caution: the Czech don't have a proper command of English nuances. Therefor use short and simple words and ask them to confirm your requests to ensure nothing is lost in translation. Secondly, be prepared for their directness and indifference; this comes across as rudeness. Perhaps the eastern block attitude common in the former ex-Soviet countries? Overall, you must visit Prague! One of the best preserved European cities! Walk everywhere and soak in the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to all areas brilliant location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Prague is a.beautful city architecture amazing restaurants and bars accommodating. Just a little noisy from hotel outside but was extremely hot weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location for walking to all the sites.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful old hotel close to all important sites. Good breakfast included. Very noisy at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not at all what it appears to be online

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We moved out after 2 nights of our 4-night stay. The bed was beyond uncomfortable -- and what is more important in a hotel than a bed? Our room was noisy even though it probably was the quietest in the hotel. This is a VERY noisy, wee hours neighborhood. And the breakfast was pretty awful. We have been traveling for several weeks and had included breakfasts everywhere. This one was the worst by a big margin. Oh, and when we had the hotel engineer come up to try to remedy the horrendous bed (he could not), the door handle to our room actually fell off!!! He did repair that. As mentioned, we left. Moved to InterContinental, which was lovely. I will be pursuing this with Expedia to request a refund for 2 abandoned nights at Charles Bridge Palace.