Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel centrally located !!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly, breakfast was awesome, lots of variety and fresh. Walking distance to major attractions. Room was facing the street so was noisy all night long but otherwise a fantastic hotel, spacious and clean room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous boutique hotel in an amazing location in the centre of the old town ! Breakfast was great too and the staff pleasant and helpful. Will not look any further next time I return to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The perfect place for the perfect vacation.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Charles Bridge, The Astrological Clock, The Dancing House
The installations, the staff, the history, the location, everything was close to the hotel
5 out of 5
by Adriel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was up to standard! The breakfast was good and plentiful! Great location and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Made to feel very welcome by all staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable although a little warm, better than cold! Breakfast great and good choice available. Position couldnt be more convenient on the doorstep of everything , would recommend this hotel everytime, just hope I'm lucky enoughto return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Excellent hotel & staff, very central location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It was small, friendly, homely, clean and great breakfast
Location: So many lovely things to do and see right on the doorstep. This hotel is 3-4 min walk away from Charles Bridge and the same from Wencleslass Square
Staff were friendly and helpful. Location couldn't be better, right in center of Prague. Traditional and cozy rooms. Spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast buffet with hot and cold choices daily. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location. Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Would recommend. Walking distance to everything in old town. Excellent restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location but has small rooms

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel in mid-October 2016. Here are the strengths of this property: 1. Outstanding location very close to the Charles Bridge and to Old Town Square 2. Free breakfast that had a nice variety of items to choose from 3. Free wi-fi that actually worked unlike some hotel wi-fi's that did not 4. While we did not use it, the staff offer to change foreign exchange at rates that were reasonable. 5. Historic building originally built in the 14th c. My peeves about this property: 1. The room itself was tiny so much so that even with just a few pieces of luggage it became very hard to move around 2. This is a small hotel with few rooms and while that makes a 24X7 reception unlikely, we should have been informed of that by the hotel. The night we came into Prague at 11 p.m. we had a shock when we found the property door closed before realizing how we would have to let ourselves in. 3. It was hard to find this place from the nearest subway stop. For one, it was very difficult dragging luggage over cobblestones but we were swayed by the description that this was a 5-minute walk. It is NOT. Also there were no signs which denoted this property clearly and we walked past the hotel twice without even noticing it. I would recommend that the property provide clear walking directions on its website to people who might use the subway and also a bit of illumination. 4. While the breakfast was good, the staff did not replenish items diligently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tiny hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Quiet location in the old town, very good breakfest.