Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by John

Two days in Bratislava

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The Courtyard was an old building made into an apartment, There was no AC and only a small fan, very uncomfortable, we booked because we needed 3 beds for adults, I slept on a chair that unfolded into a bed, The apartment is located on the edge of Old Town. There are two doors that are supposed to lock . However the first can be pushed open. No service for assistance for a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Hello, All informations about my apartment clearly stated on website and on many pictures. In descriptions aren't AC or 3 beds. There are 2 big fans and sofa-beds. The apartment is located in the Old Town and 200m from pedestrian zone (Old Town is not only the pedestrian zone). All door's can be lock. From the street you MUST use keys (and to the apartment also, of course). You know that without keys you don't open any doors. I sent you detailed informations about journey from train station to the apartment (taxi and public transport). You ignored this. I do not understand your review. During your stay you didn't contact me for any assistance and writing a negative review does not help you change your stay. However, as my other guests write in reviews, I am ready help my guests all the time. Juraj
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Within walking distance of major tourist sites!

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
We spent three days in Bratislava at the Courtyard apartment. The apartment was much larger and cleaner than we expected, being located in an older building. It is within walking distance of St. Michael's gate and other Old Town sights. Lots of cafes and stores nearby. The landlord was exceptionally helpful, down to the detail of loaning us his umbrella upon our arrival! The apartment was cool and quiet during some very warm days. The beds and bedding were comfortable, and we appreciated the lamps on the nightstands. The only negative is the two raised thresholds between the bedroom and the toilet room. We alleviated the danger with a nightlight. We would definitely recommend this apartment to others and would be happy to stay here again ourselves! Thanks Juraj!
5 out of 5
by David

Great accommodation at a good price

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Impressively large apartment with cooking facilities and washing machine too. Great service from the owner. Location close to trams and buses so easy to get around. An enjoyable walk through the old town to the castle too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent apartment

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Very spacious and comfortable. Was clean and obviously well cared for. Recommended.
5 day stay at this apartment. Tram stop just around the corner and very easy to find. All the sites and experiences of Bratislava is only a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Manchester

Our Stay in Bratislava

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at Courtyard. The apartment was very spacious and it had all facilities. The floor standing fans were very handy. There is a small park near the apartment which was good for our son (20 month toddler). The front door to the apartment block is in a small but busy road, so getting taxi was not ideal. Juraj, the owner was very helpful. Wi-fi was good most of the times, but in the evenings it was slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chatelain from france

bel appartement

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
très bel appartement, spacieux, bien équipé, bien situé, seul souci la connexion internet ! sinon tout était parfait !